We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really worth it unless you go for the history” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Hotel Ghost Tour

Crescent Hotel Ghost Tour
75 Prospect Ave., 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
877-342-9766
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Americas Most haunted Hotel offering nightly ghost tours with professional guides that ends with a small sceance in the hotel morgue. A thrilling experience
Harrison, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not really worth it unless you go for the history”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Mediocre. Included a guide telling history of certain rooms and stair wells. Like most of the other reviews I can tell you it would have been way more fun if we could have actually went in the rooms he discussed. They rent out all the rooms and I think that is a mistake. They should make sure at least 1 of them is open for the ghost tour. After all, when you pay over 20.00 per ticket you should get a bit more than just a story and a view of what you could see as a regular visitor. I did catch some interesting things in pictures, but keep in mind I took nearly 700 pictures in the approx. 1 hour tour.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    42
    28
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Stories, need to investigate on own time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

After seeing the Crescent on Ghost Hunters, and hearing about it on a prior trip, we wanted to do a Ghost Tour. This wasn't exactly what we had planned on, but it was still very interesting. There are several tours daily in the evening. You get set up with a tour guide who goes through the history of the hotel and gives some interesting information. Our tour guide showed us many pictures that have been taken in the hotel, many that are not online to view. He encouraged us to take pictures of the hallways and areas, and to come back after the tour to do so. My wife got 3 pictures of unexplained orbs that were interesting. Our guide explained many of the rooms and their significance. Then we were escorted around the back and down into the basement. I wish we got to stay in there and spend more time, and attempt to communicate with any spirit. The guide used an EMF meter and it seemed to work, and that is what I wanted to see more of.

The history is worthwhile to take the tour, but if you want to investigate on your own, I would suggest booking a room, and then going around at 1, 2, 3, 4am and doing your own investigation. Much of the history is searchable online.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Creepy Historical Ghost Tour of the Crescent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The only reason that I only gave this tour "Very Good" instead of "Excellent" is because they did not show us any of the rooms on the inside. The tour kept describing the fact that there were certain rooms that were haunted and that people loved coming in and requesting certain rooms, but it would have been nice to see what the rooms looked like on the inside at least, since we were not staying there as guests. Otherwise, the tour was a fantastic and really creepy. They really encouraged you to take pictures of everything around the hotel- and you were advised that the best pictures of paranormal activity were ones in which you did not focus on anything specifically. The pictures that I got with the most "orbs" were ones in which I did not try to take a picture of anything specific. They were right. We had "Ramsey the Butler" and he definitely made the tour very interesting and interactive. Throughout the hotel, he shows you pictures with some creepy activity that have been taken in the past. We paid $21.50 per ticket for the 8:30pm tour, making the total after tax $47.89 for two adults. The price was somewhat high- I think the price for the value should be more like $20 or less. We walked to the Crescent Hotel from our B & B off of Hillside Avenue, and it started promptly from a room at the top floor. You start the tour at the top of the hotel and work your way down to the morgue of the hotel- which is by far the creepiest part. The lights ARE turned off during a portion of the tour- be aware. I would recommend this tour for ages 14 and up just due to the scary nature of it, and the fact that it is really all adults on the tour anyway. (There was an individual on out tour that opted to drink before the tour and it was evident. He did not watch his language and made comments that were not censored.) Overall I would definitely recommend to those that want to be entertained by something spooky!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots of history here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We explored the hotel & grounds ourselves. The architecture of the hotel is interesting in itself. Most definitely has a " feeling " about the place. Next visit we will be staying for the tour

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ghost tour, so much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Katherine did an awesome job taking us thru the Crescent Hotel on the ghost tour. She told great stories and kept reminding us to snap pics which she wanted to see at the end of the tour. If you go to Eureka Springs go to the Crescent Hotel and do the tour...lots of fun!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Hotel Ghost Tour also viewed

 

Been to Crescent Hotel Ghost Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Hotel Ghost Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crescent Hotel Ghost Tour to your Saves list