We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, peaceful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Lodge to your Saves list
The Lodge
3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Friendly, clean, peaceful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at The Lodge with several other friends and couples during a recent trip to Eureka Springs. We were delighted with the beautiful surroundings, the personal service, thoughtful amenities and luxurious, immaculate room. Thank you to Kim and all her staff. We highly recommend The Lodge!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    52
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
107
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our very first time visiting Eureka Springs. I read many positive reviews about this place and decided to try this hotel. Very pleased with the service and staff. Kim was really nice and great personality. We enjoyed both the owners and highly recommend anyone to this hotel. Location is great to catch the trolley, limo, or cab around town. Overall a very pleasing experience. Traveled as a couple and also recommend the jacuzzi suite! Good luck and have fun!

Room Tip: I recommend for more privacy the jacuzzi suites which are located in the back. More secluded but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice, affordable, and clean place to stay. I'm a "hotel snob" most of the time and I will definitely stay here again. Customer service is awesome as well. We were on the back row of rooms with the quiet woods and the pool just below us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi rooms at The Lodge on a recent visit to Eureka Springs. The room was nice and private, overlooking the pool and the woods. A large room, with a very comfortable king-size bed. Nice sheets and pillows.

The owner lives on site and provides some extra amenities: pretty wine glasses and filled ice bucket, a little refrigerator and micro-wave. Nice basket full of thick white towels and bath salts for the very nice large Jacuzzi. The rates are very reasonable and the vibe is fun. Nice people, nice place.

We had to leave a day early due to a family emergency. Kim immediately refunded the charge for that day without our even having to ask. A real kindness that we so appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back overlooking the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We enjoyed a brief stay and felt it was a good value. The hotel was a little old but very clean and well maintained. Our room was cool upon arrival unlike some other motels who turn off the a/c. All needed amenities were available and our stay was pleasant. We walked next door for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Couldn't believe we could get such a great deal for the price! The room was well decorated and clean. It seemed very quiet even though a highway was in front of the hotel we didn't have traffic noise that we could hear. The pool was heavenly. Kim, the owner, was so helpful about where to eat and things to do. Wish we could have stayed another night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean and comfortable beds. Very friendly owners. Great Starbucks coffee in the morning!! Would stay again :) Don't forget to see the Passion Play while you are visiting Eureka. Amazing!! This hotel is right down the road so convenient.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.