We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge to your Saves list
The Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Kim, the owner, was very helpful and gave us lots of information about Eureka Springs. Our room was very clean and up to date. This was our first trip and will be going back. We really enjoyed Mardi Gras. The shops were great. I would recommend THE LODGE to anyone who wants a nice, clean and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to leave a note if you need something special. We needed a room on the bottom floor and that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    57
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
128
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FAYETTEVILLE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great place for the $$$$. Super clean! Quiet and really nice employees. Weather was very coldbut rooms heat very easily. Only complaint is beds are uncomfortable. They do not appear to be wore out but just uncomfortable. Will return though when it gets warmer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here with my fiance on Feb 14th. I had been looking for a hotel a little nicer than average but not too expensive. Our room was themed with elk and pine cone holders for the shower curtain which went along with the idea of it being a lodge. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Overall I would say it was a good value for the money and nice to not be in a chain with the typical hotel bedspreads.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsbee, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I spent four days at The Lodge over New Years. When we checked in the lady in the office (the hotel owner) was very friendly. They had a room ready for us which included a whirlpool bathtub which we had not requested. It was a very nice bonus, but the room was facing the highway. My wife wanted to consider a room on the back of the hotel with a beautiful view of the woods. The owner took us to a room in the back and let us look at it, then to our original room. She left us alone to decide which room to choose and told us to just let her know. We ended up choosing the room with the whirlpool bathtub. The entire time we were there, the staff was very friendly and kept our rooms clean and stocked with fresh linens. The rooms are not fancy and there is no continental breakfast but it is a bargain for the price. If you want a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price without all the extras, then this is the place for you. If you want a lot of amenities then consider somewhere else. There is a pool although it was closed for the winter when we visited. The restaurant immediately next door (the names escapes me) has very good food at a reasonable price. It is very convenient and we ordered food to go and took it back to our room.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of hotel have a view of the woods and pool. The deer and other wildlife come r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Exceptionally clean and nice amenities for the price of the room. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Very friendly hosts. Good value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The rooms are of the 70-80 era but they are clean as can be well lite have small microwaves coffee pot and frig We has reservations for two nights got up first morning to a snow and ice warning we checked out without any problems and got on the way. PAUL AND KIM are great people and run a class place..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had multiple rooms booked due to a Wedding. The staff was amazing! They went above and beyond to make our stay special! The beds were very comfortable, and the room was spotless! As far as we are concerned, This hotel is the only place to stay in Eureka Springs!

Room Tip: The rooms were spotless! Cleaning was extremely thorough. I loved that the quilts were washed and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.