We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet & Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Lodge to your Saves list
The Lodge
3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Kearney, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet & Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Last year we rented the jacuzzi room for a couple nights during the War Eagle weekend and really liked the place. The jacuzzi rooms are on the back side of the hotel overlooking the woods and is exempt from the main road traffic noise.
This year we returned with some friends! This time we booked all three of the jacuzzi rooms and one additional room upstairs for our friends. All four rooms were great and the hotel staff/onsite owners are very welcoming, helpful and friendly.....So much so, we already reserved for next year!!! Yea, can't wait.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of building are sheltered from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    53
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
108
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay here due to caring and attentive owners. We chose the back side of the property which faces the woods. Would recommend this side- no road noise-very peaceful and quiet. Paul and Kim-the owners were pleasant and recommended the cafe next door that serves a good breakfast and an Italian restaurant nearby. We were pleased with both referrals.
We go to Eureka Springs every year for our wedding anniversary and would go back to The Lodge. Reasonably priced with clean rooms and firm mattresses. They have Starbuck's coffee in tne lobby every morning which is convenient and do not serve any breakfast but the cafe nextdoor is very consistent and well priced.

Room Tip: Always ask for room on back side of property facing the woods. Peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only needed one room with two queens for one night, but I can tell you that the rooms are very nicely updated, in fact they rival 4 stars places I've been.microwave,fridge,coffe maker,blow dryer,etc, nice wallpaper and paint, from the outside it resembles most Motel types but its whats on the inside that counts, pool was closed for winter this time but I can tell you its always spotless when open. I like this place, and I'll stay here again! It's family owned by a cute couple and they speak English fluently ...I guess because they are Americans,lol Thanks again for the lovely stay, G.English

p.s and if your really quiet on the back porch, deer sometimes come close enough to photograph in the evenings.

Room Tip: When its a couples trip we like to stay in a jacuzi suite, very very nice inside for a good price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went back for 3rd time for Corvette Weekend. The Lodge hosted a full house of corvette owners and the cleanliness, service and perfect location all made for another memorable visit. The Lodge owners, Paul & Kim Dutile, have continued to upgrade and improve all aspects of the motel. Rooms have refrigerators, micro waves and ample parking for Corvettes. Great gratis coffee in the morning as well as a large carport which provides a great space for sitting and watching the great car show that passes. We had eight couples from our club and we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Front rooms are the best to view the cars as they pass during Corvette Weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is an old motel but is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The Lodge offers basic amenities . There is hot coffee available at 7 am. There is a pool in the lower level in the back. The motel is locally owned with the owners living on site. They are friendly and helpful.
There is a café next door but check the hours. They may not be open everyday.

The rooms are large with a microwave,frig and coffeemaker. It is on the Passion play side of town. It is a good reasonable place to stay if you can forgo, lobbies, on site restaurant, etc.
We would stay there again

Room Tip: The back rooms face a wooded area and are away from the road noise,may want to ask for a street leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Lodge was the first hotel I've ever stayed in and I was very pleased. We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi Suite The bed was comfortable, the room stayed cool, and we swam in the pool a ton. The pool is in a great location. Honestly I was not thrilled with the town at all, there wasn't a whole lot to do, I think we had more fun at The Lodge then we did when we went out on the town. I'm going to stay her again for a friends upcoming wedding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Price was good, and the room was nice. We rented a jacuzzi suite and this place provides special parking for these rooms at rear of the hotel - this made for NO road noise!! Another plus - the pool is located at the back of the hotel as well (several other hotels' pools were right out by the road - NO THANKS!!!). The owner was very sweet. She offered me some of her own personal coupons for a local attraction. My only complaint is that the guests in the room above us sounded like a pack of elephants, but I can't really complain because we had a fussy/crying 15mo baby... Overall - this was a good experience, and we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.