We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Good Folk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge to your Saves list
The Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value - Good Folk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at The Lodge for three nights while on a motorcycle run. If you are a hotel snob - go somewhere else. There is nothing fancy about the place. What you WILL find are comfortable, CLEAN rooms at an affordable price. The owners are the nicest people you would ever want to me who really care about their property and their guests. They allowed us to park the bikes right under the car port for the entire stay, gave us great information about the trolley and asked us about our day each time we returned back. The back side of the hotel is more desirable, as it is quieter and more secluded, although if you have mobility problems, the front would be better as you need to navigate several sets of stairs if staying in the back. The owners have several "pet" deer that come to visit the feeder throughout the day - that was nice. The only down side to the room would be limited lighting. Another lamp in each room would be a good thing. All in all, I think we will stay there the next time we go down to ride the Pigs Trail.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is more desirable, as it is quieter and more secluded, although if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    57
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
130
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked this hotel based on two factors: a) tripadvisor hype, and b) the price. The price was as advertised. Everything else? Not quite. Don't get me wrong, there wasn't anything particularly bad about the stay, but it was pretty average by any usual hotel standard.

We had the room right next door to the front desk, which was very undesirable. There was little to no privacy whatsoever. The rooms on the back of the building were very peaceful looking and secluded. The pool area was a little more appealing from afar, but the water was very clean, there was comfortable furniture, and it was very secluded. A total lack of breakfast, not even fruit or muffins, is a little disappointing.

The room itself was average. The decor is nice, which somewhat distracts you from realizing that it is still an old hotel room that has seen very little updating in the last couple of decades. A total lack of baseboard or even vinyl trim around the floor leaves the walls looking shabby. The furniture is old, particularly the tables and recliners. The bedding is comfortable, although we were a little put-off at finding a live tick in our bed when we turned the covers down. There is a fridge and microwave, which is nice.

All in all, it was what I expected for $70 a night. If my itinerary and budget allowed it, I would always opt for one of the historic hotels in town, but if I'm staying out on the business loop again, this is a place I would probably give another shot.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the building are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have nothing but positive remarks for this little motel.
Typical older style for this area, VERY clean and VERY friendly owners.
Non-smoking rooms but you are allowed to smoke on the balcony areas.
Free coffee in the office.
Our room had a microwave and refrigerator, which was nice.
Great value for the money.
Easy to find and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent three nights at The Lodge on Rte 62 in Eureka Springs. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Only adequate lighting was lacking, especially if you are trying to read. It is a good base for exploring the historic town of Eureka Springs and the surrounding area. The owners are friendly and helpful, giving suggestions for places to eat and to visit and they will take your tastes and interests into consideration. They provide fresh coffee (and tea bags) in the office from 7 a.m. (CT.) Just down the road from the Lodge, towards town, is a great diner, called the Pancake Place. Highly recommended as they not only serve good food, but they seem to be the only independent eatery around to open at 6:30 a.m. -- a definite plus for those of us on Eastern Time! The Lodge owners provide a local trolley map, which, if you are on your first visit to Eureka Springs, is invaluable because this town takes awhile to figure out. It is arranged around Rte 23 and Rte 62; hilly and curvy roads and there are no traffic lights!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I loved staying here. The hotel was beautiful and the location was beautiful. The owners were friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and deer that came up to door. This is the only place we will stay at in Eureka Springs,Arkansas

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Lodge in Eureka Springs is a great, affordable place to stay. The owners are on-site. The Lodge is very clean and comfortable. Our room had a microwave, small refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. It is not luxurious and they are not marketing it to be. Parking was right out front of our room. The towels and linens were good and not shoddy. The room was exceptionally clean. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We did not get to use the pool but did go look at it and it looked very clean. I will most definitely stay here again when I am in Eureka Springs. It is appropriate for couples, singles and families.

The only drawback for me was not property specific, it would occur at any property, was the amount of flying insects that congregate around your light and door thus when you open the door you get several flying insects in your room. Perhaps yellow bug lights might help. I swatted all around the door the next night and it seemed to help some. Again, this is not property specific and would apply to any property with rooms that opened to the outside

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Lodge 3 times now. We have always stayed in the Jacuzzi suites. The Jacuzzi rooms are located on the back of the hotel. It is very peaceful and quiet on this side of the hotel and the rooms even have their own special parking right off the pool. The rooms had very plush towels and bedding. The owner's have always went above and beyond to make sure our stay exceeded our expectations. The rooms are exceptionally clean . We will definitely be staying here again and always recommend this place for anyone that is visiting Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: If you are looking for info or restaurant recommendations be sure to ask. They have maps and are kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.