We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge
3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Parsons, Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have nothing but positive remarks for this little motel.
Typical older style for this area, VERY clean and VERY friendly owners.
Non-smoking rooms but you are allowed to smoke on the balcony areas.
Free coffee in the office.
Our room had a microwave and refrigerator, which was nice.
Great value for the money.
Easy to find and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    47
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
101
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent three nights at The Lodge on Rte 62 in Eureka Springs. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Only adequate lighting was lacking, especially if you are trying to read. It is a good base for exploring the historic town of Eureka Springs and the surrounding area. The owners are friendly and helpful, giving suggestions for places to eat and to visit and they will take your tastes and interests into consideration. They provide fresh coffee (and tea bags) in the office from 7 a.m. (CT.) Just down the road from the Lodge, towards town, is a great diner, called the Pancake Place. Highly recommended as they not only serve good food, but they seem to be the only independent eatery around to open at 6:30 a.m. -- a definite plus for those of us on Eastern Time! The Lodge owners provide a local trolley map, which, if you are on your first visit to Eureka Springs, is invaluable because this town takes awhile to figure out. It is arranged around Rte 23 and Rte 62; hilly and curvy roads and there are no traffic lights!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I loved staying here. The hotel was beautiful and the location was beautiful. The owners were friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and deer that came up to door. This is the only place we will stay at in Eureka Springs,Arkansas

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Lodge in Eureka Springs is a great, affordable place to stay. The owners are on-site. The Lodge is very clean and comfortable. Our room had a microwave, small refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. It is not luxurious and they are not marketing it to be. Parking was right out front of our room. The towels and linens were good and not shoddy. The room was exceptionally clean. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We did not get to use the pool but did go look at it and it looked very clean. I will most definitely stay here again when I am in Eureka Springs. It is appropriate for couples, singles and families.

The only drawback for me was not property specific, it would occur at any property, was the amount of flying insects that congregate around your light and door thus when you open the door you get several flying insects in your room. Perhaps yellow bug lights might help. I swatted all around the door the next night and it seemed to help some. Again, this is not property specific and would apply to any property with rooms that opened to the outside

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Lodge 3 times now. We have always stayed in the Jacuzzi suites. The Jacuzzi rooms are located on the back of the hotel. It is very peaceful and quiet on this side of the hotel and the rooms even have their own special parking right off the pool. The rooms had very plush towels and bedding. The owner's have always went above and beyond to make sure our stay exceeded our expectations. The rooms are exceptionally clean . We will definitely be staying here again and always recommend this place for anyone that is visiting Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: If you are looking for info or restaurant recommendations be sure to ask. They have maps and are kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed The Lodge when we stayed there during our recent honeymoon. While the room had a "motel look," the amenities were great. Lots of towels, a beautiful quilt spread, champagne ice bucket and wine glasses, and a great double jacuzzi. The bed was a bit hard but we still slept well. Facility needs to consider updating their bedding. We opted for one of the jacuzzi rooms at the back of the property and we were glad we did. Parking was close by and the room was very quiet. The price was very reasonable. We enjoyed the balcony and had our breakfast there one of the mornings gazing out at the woods. Kim, the owner, was a joy. Always friendly no matter what I asked and full of good suggestions. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a Jacuzzi room or at least go online and check where the rooms are before you book. If not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here while attending the "Books in Bloom" festival in Eureka Springs. We needed an affordable place where we could get a good night's rest, and this place did the trick just fine. Nothing fancy, but as mentioned by other reviewers, the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The shuttle stops out front, and for a $6 daily ticket you don't have to drive into the parking-starved center of town, a tactic I highly recommend. This place is about a mile from the historic downtown, with no shoulders on the road in, so it's not really walkable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3031 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;