We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice Owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Trails Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Trails Inn to your Saves list
The Trails Inn
2060 E Van Buren, 2060 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Super Nice Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is very clean and easy access. Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms are clean with flatscreen tv on wall. Shower water stayed hot through all 5 back to back showers. Pool was clean and has a great view of woods. Owners took over in March and they are wonderful people. They truly understand what customer service is all about. Not one complaint about this place. You can tell by all the high ratings this is definately worth staying at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    30
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
71
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Trails Inn 3 nights and found it a comfortable place to stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the back on the ground floor with a view of the woods. The pool is very clean in a shaded location with plenty of lounge chairs. The entire place is very clean and has attractive flowers everywhere. Our unit did not have a hair dryer, but the owner furnished one when asked. The location is convenient to many restaurants and activities. The price was reasonable and you can choose your room preference online. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Back ground floor rooms are larger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had a great time! We went for a girl's weekend and it happened to be the blues festival that weekend. The hotel was great! They were really nice and had all the information we needed and the it was very clean. We had plenty of room and the beds were comfortable and the maid service was great also. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have decided to make this an annual trip and have already reserved our room for next year at this hotel. Thanks for a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was our first time to stay at the Trails Inn. The room was very clean and the owners very friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice and clean as well. This is a motel we will stay at again. It is also very close to many activities such as dining and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna, Kansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times before but this time was absolutly the best. Hotel has new owners, they are the nicest & cleanest Host we have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The Trails Inn is our go to for lodging when we're just in town for a show or dinner. Clean, spacious rooms, a great location, lovely setup (outdoor decks with a nice view, patio furniture to relax on, flowers and plants everywhere,) not to mention the excellent little pool outback! The motel is under new ownership and the new owners are very friendly, helpful, and kind. Also, their new booking system on line allows you to select the exactly room you'd like, which is always nice. A lovely little place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Clean room ...... check! Friendly helpful front desk/owners ..... check! Comfy clean bed and pillows ..... check! Excellent location ..... check! No frills .... check!
I want to spend my hard earned money on the good food and shops of Eureka not where I lay my head! Trails Inn will not disappoint. Stay here and have plenty of money to spend elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trails Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trails Inn

Address: 2060 E Van Buren, 2060 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the best at Eureka’s very best location...Clean, charming atmosphere...We make you feel at home." Trails Inn is one of the most convenient Eureka Springs Motels. It is just across the street from the famous Pine Mountain Jamboree and Village. Walk to seven popular family-style restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your The Trails Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trails Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.