We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovation needed badly, but clean and great food!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Rios New-Mex Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dos Rios New-Mex Cuisine
651 Us-62, Eureka Springs, AR 72616
(870) 423-1181
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Restaurant details
Berryville, Ar.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Renovation needed badly, but clean and great food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Dos Rios has never disappointed my family or myself. The food is awesome! We have frequented the restaurant several times and all the dishes that we consumed were delicious. The waiter's are especially the best in my opinion. A great place to eat authentic mexican food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eureka springs ar
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“IT LOOKS SHABBY AND DIRTY, BUT DON'T LET APPEARANCES FOOL YOU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This fine restaurant is in a shabby and rundown building, and the inside looks about as bad as the outside; however, the food is outstanding, and I have visited it on many occasions. And it is clean, despite an initial impression of grunge. Far superior to the other Mexican eateries in both Eureka Springs and Berryville. It's funky, and some of the clientele are a bit spooky, but they mind their own business. Really great food at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A 10 minute drive from Eureka Springs, the locals told us THIS was the place to go for Mexican. Not a fancy place, but great food and service. The giant burrito is HUGE and delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Will not go back....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

When you walk in with a big group, these people panic BIG TIME!!!!! We decided to go there after churc one sunday with my mom and our 6 kids, they couldn't even decide where to seat us. The place was 86 degrees and trying to eat in the heat was hard. The poor waitress we had was soo scatter brained (I guess because of the big top) that she could barely keep up with drink orders and lets not even start on the food order. We had to beg for more chips and well refills were few and far between. After we got our food I was ready to laave, I was not impressed at all. Next time we are in the area I will be choosing a different place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location is within a little walk from downtown. Quaint, great service.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Rios New-Mex Cuisine also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Dos Rios New-Mex Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Rios New-Mex Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.