We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Live

Eureka Live
35 No. Main Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
479-253-7020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Came back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we visit eureka springs, we always visit eureka live! The $5. Menu is awesome and the drinks even better! Chris, our server is always polite and cheerful! We had a blast Saturday night at the show! Kitchen closes at 9, so come early and eat!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WARRENSBURG
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice for drinks on the patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We enjoyed their outdoor patio seating area for a break from shopping and a couple of beers. Their sign advertised a bloody mary bar- which sounded interesting but we didn't try. Nice view and people watching.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Prices!!! Excellent Servers!!! Lots of Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Chris, I just want to say you were an awesome waiter! That's why we came back the second night during our trip. The food was great, the drink prices were reasonable and the DJ downstairs keeps the places rockin!! The staff even get down and boogie on the dance floor! Thanks for the wicked times guys!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun and Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The servers are great and the atmosphere is wonderfull. The Burgers al great. Parking good too This place also has a good selection of top beers and reasonable prices

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Treated like dirt. Walked out.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Never in my life have I been made to feel like such dirt when trying to eat at an establishment. My husband and I sat down on the patio for lunch after reading great reviews about Eureka Live and it was right by our hotel so we thought it would be an enjoyable meal and atmosphere. Wrong. We picked a spot in the middle of the patio where we were surrounded by a few other tables of customers who were finishing up their meals and enjoying a few beers. We were there well over 5 minutes before I suggested to my husband that maybe we needed to go to the bar to tell them we were waiting for a server. Right after I said that, a lady rushed by us on her way downstairs and told us "someone will be right with you guys" ... we never saw her again. Then a waiter appeared and made a bee line for a table of 4 that needed a re fill on their beer bucket. He glanced at us, we smiled and waited patiently for a menu, water, greeting. Something. He walked past us, looking at us a few more times. Then a table of 4 walked in, sat down and he made another bee line right for them with menus in hand. It felt like a slap in the face since the entire time it was obvious we hadn't been helped. 15 minutes later we got up and left. Worst service (if you can say that when no one ever even greets you) and a very disappointing experience to have on the one vacation you get during the year. It was not busy, it was during lunch, we were friendly and patient and there was no excuse. Luckily we went to the Rowdy Beaver and it was excellent, especially after that experience! I will be leaving a good review for the Rowdy Beaver. Don't go to Eureka Live unless you are already drunk and have no perception of time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Live also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Eureka Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Live, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.