We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to Go Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ice Cream Delights

Ice Cream Delights
273 North Main, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
479 253 5124
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
553 reviews 553 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Had to Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is known for its simple food and AWESOME desserts. The meals are very good, but I made my family go for dessert during my most recent visit. Between the four of us, we shared an apple dumpling and a piece of blackberry cobbler. There were just as good as I remembered, if not better. There wasn't a crowd as it was after the lunch hour and they had only been open for about a week (as the season hasn't quite started). The owner was very friendly and attentive and the restaurant was clean, warm and inviting. Go and have some yummy desserts (they also carry Blue Bell Ice Cream).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was told to visit this place for the friendly owners, fresh homemade cobblers and amazing hamburgers and it did not disappoint. In fact, we at there twice. Tasty hamburgers and delicious blackberry cobbler! So clean you could eat off the floor and cute decor in a beautiful location.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Serves Great Sandwiches and Chili too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My acid test is the restaurant's Reuben Sandwich. Grille fried with melted swiss cheese on black or marble rye. GREAT sandwich here. Their beanless chili not to spicy is just right. Their BBQ great flavor on a soft white bun also very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place is top notch in every avenue. The restaurant was so clean, cleaner than any restaurant I've ever been in. The Coca-cola theme is spectacular! It is done beautifully. The service was amazing. The guy owning the place served us and he is one of the best servers I've ever had in any restaurant! Now to the food. I had the Reuben and my husband had the BBQ. I didn't try his but mine was amazing. I followed it with a hot fudge sundae which was hand dipped with Blue Bell ice cream and topped with all the good stuff! I recommend this place to anyone for lunch. They are sure to have something you want to eat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best lunch or dinner Why eat normal, life is short!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Very delicious ice cream
I love ice cream, yet i love food too
So if i need the choice for dinner or lunch i chose ice cream over food any day
This shop has So many different flavors
The flavor i had was so delicious it was vanilla with chocolate and pecans and almonds and walnuts
Talk about Nuts soooo delicious
Will stop by this place again
And the service! The lady that worked there made the place even better because she was so very nice

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Cream Delights also viewed

 

Been to Ice Cream Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ice Cream Delights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.