We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Not Special But Catfish Is Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catfish Cabin

Catfish Cabin
3085 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
(479) 253-7933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Log cabin tucked in a corner of Hwy 62 one curve west of Dollar General.
texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Location Not Special But Catfish Is Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nothing special about the location or the building, but the catfish is very good. They use farm raised catfish, lightly dusted with cornmeal and fried in peanut oil. It comes out hot and is served with a choice of good sides. They split a filet so it takes two or three pieces to make one filet. You order by number
of pieces you want. The restaurant is clean and the service was very good. Will return to this restaurant if ever in the area again. They are a chain and have different locations around the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    15
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Catfish Cabin”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went to Catfish Cabin in October on our trip to Eureka Springs from Texas. We were disappointed in the quality of the food. The catfish was just okay. The fried shrimp were not good at all. They were like pre breaded frozen shrimp. The coleslaw was good as well as the green tomatoes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“It's okay, but frozen fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's frozen catfish. I was hoping for fresh catfish. The food overall wasn't the best, not for the price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Meal we had in Eureka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was definitely the best meal we had in Eureka Springs. Food was priced well. Catfish was delicious. Service was quick and friendly. We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnfield, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Horrid Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Upon arriving in Eureka Springs for a weekend getaway, we spotted Catfish Cabin and though it would be a nice place to eat. After we were seated, we noticed the prices were a bit high for what we would be getting, but nothing too out of the way. My wife ordered the "All You Can Eat" butterfly shrimp and I ordered the catfish. The food was literally the cheapest frozen shrimp and fish that you can buy. The shrimp were terrible and the catfish was even worse. Neither of us even finished the portion that was initially delivered to our table. We certainly didn't want more. For the two of us to eat cost $40, which would not have been so bad, had it been good food, but for the quality of food that we received, I'd rather have went to Taco Bell.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Cabin also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Catfish Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catfish Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.