We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edelweiss Inn

Edelweiss Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edelweiss Inn
Save
You added Edelweiss Inn to your Saves list
2066 E Van Buren, Hwy. 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
1 review
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This motel is clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Owner /manager is courteous and helpful.They offer suggestions on shows, restaurants and other attractions. This motel is centrally located within easy walking distance to Pine Mountain Jamboree and several shops and restaurants

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphysboro, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Reasonably priced. CLEAN. Easy to walk to several restaurants and Pine Mountain music show and shops. Hosts make every effort to make your stay a good one. I have stayed here several times and will stay again. I always feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our first stay here but won't be our last. Owners keep it clean and I applaud them on their recycling bins. Excellent location - can walk to several restaurants and shopping. Large deck in the back to hang out with friends. Deer come out in the evening. They welcome bikers and even provide towels to clean/wipe down the bikes. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a king bed in the front. Very spacious room and even though the motel is on the highway it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Superb location. Friendly owners/operators of the property. They cater to bikers. Inn is older but well maintained and exceptionally clean. Easy access to main road and all the sites to see in Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Call early for event weekends, this property is very popular. Owners Cindy and Bryan operate a firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The grounds as you drive up are clean and well kept. Parking lot clean. Check in with Cindy, go over the rules, breakfast, when it is, local attractions, check out time. Room is clean and modern. Has been remodeled lately. The staff made sure we were taken care of what else can you say? I'll be back next year for our motorcycle meet again.

Room Tip: We were in room 105, had brand new carpet and remodel.2 queen beds, table and 2 chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stay at the Edelweiss Inn every year during the Vmax Rally. Cindy and Brian provide us with cleaning rags for our bikes and have been there with tools if we should need them. If your looking for a Cheap, Clean, Comfortable room in Eureka, you can't go wrong at the Edelweiss Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Edelweiss Inn. The hotel itself is not the most modern and our room did smell a bit musty when you initially walked in, but the beds were comfortable, everything was clean and the hot water came instantly from the faucets. The rooms were all non-smoking and I’d guess they have been that way for a long time or always were because there wasn’t any of that old smoke smell that you sometimes get from the older hotels that used to allow smoking. We didn't use the wifi or the tv so I can't say much about those other than that they were there.

It is a super value for a very large room. The rooms at the front are isolated a bit from the highway noise by the restaurant in between the road and the hotel. We did have the heater on at night since it was pretty cold down there this past weekend and the fan on that provided additional white noise. None of us noticed any road noise at night.

I'd definitely go back when we go to Eureka again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others who are looking for a clean, basic hotel.

If interested, there is more on Eureka Springs in general at my travel blog:
http://www.travelswithstinky.com/eureka-springs-arkansas-sans-stinky/

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edelweiss Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Inn

Address: 2066 E Van Buren, Hwy. 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to shopping, entertainment and restaurants, the Edelweiss Inn offers exceptionally clean, all non-smoking rooms with either a king or two queen size beds. Some of our amenities include a trolley stop at our entrance, free high speed WiFi and refrigerators, and a basic continental breakfast. Our affordable pricing ranges from $49 to $79 plus tax per night. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edelweiss Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.