We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daffodil Cottage at All Seasons Luxury Properties

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daffodil Cottage at All Seasons Luxury Properties
156 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 76 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Almost perfect stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here with some girlfriends in Nov. 2011 and we found the Rose Garden room a perfect fit for our needs. There were 4 of us and we enjoyed having two bathrooms and a common room to gather in. The price was good and the breakfast was pretty good. My fav was the oatmeal which they had only the first morning I was there. I am not a super ambitious eater so I didn't try some of the more "interesting" looking foods that were served, but there was always cereal anyway. It was nice they had snacks we could take up to our rooms too. My only real issue was that my friends and I are not big fans of chatting it up with the owners/hostesses. No offense meant, but we were there to hangout and catch up with each other. To be accosted first thing in the am with overly cheery conversation with virtual strangers (and way too much of it at that) was not our cup of tea, so just be warned, if you are of a similar disposition. I would still stay here again. If I couldnt bear to face the chatter, I would just skip the breakfast there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman OK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I have stayed with All Seasons twice, most recently in the Blue Willow suite at Daffodil Cottage. It was absolutely amazing!!! The staff are all warm and friendly, breakfast is delicious, and the attention to detail is incredible. The room was huge and every piece in seemed lovingly chosen and placed just right, the overall effect was one of luxury, romance, and classic beauty. The bed was so super comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was a lovely treat after a long day of hiking. My only tiny complaint would be that the porch swing can't really swing due to the limited space. The porch is still lovely and we spent a great deal of time out there. The gardens are also beautiful and just as detailed, with small sculptures dotted here and there, butterflies everywhere and the odd potted herb or cucumber plant to catch you by surprise. The location of these properties is also wonderful, walking distance to everything downtown but still quiet and tranquil. My husband would not stay anyplace else as this property also has private motorcycle garages. Everything about these properties is lovely, homey, and affordable. We will be back again and again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I checked in a few nights over the 4th of July and stayed in the large Rose Garden room of the Daffodil Cottage. We loved the blend of modern amenities in a quaint Victorian-styled building. The nick-knacks were all mighty cute, though my toddler daughter wanted to play with many things she shouldn't have. We kept cool there during the 100 degree days, and enjoyed the porch outside. The walk to downtown Eureka Springs was scenic and easy.

The only minor spot of trouble occurred when my in-laws forgot their laptop in a closet. Everything was resolved in the end, and the owner of the property was helpful, but we experienced a bit of poor communication at first. All's well that ends well.

Room Tip: Rose Garden was large and comfy, though a little dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husand and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Daffodil Cottage in Eureka Springs. It was beautiful!! The Blue Willow Room had a very large comfortable King sized bed with many pillows. (We slept soooo well!) It was decorated by the Blue Willow theme with many plates and ceramic vases all about the room. The bathroom had a very nice jacuzzi and wonderful smelling gels and soaps.
Outside on the porch of the Daffodil Cottage we were able to sit on the porch swing or wicker furniture and watch the foot traffic and cars go by. The grounds of the cottage were full of flowering plants and rose bushes with angels and other surprises hidden in the landscape of the side of the mountain that was right behind the cottage. There were more tables and chairs for outdoor dining. The food was excellent!! Pat and her staff were very friendly and accomodating, which in itself was one reason we'll be back. The best anniversary we have ever had!! Thank you for making it so.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011 via mobile

Extremely comfortable rooms with world class breakfasts. Close to the main shopping area in walking distance. Very friendly innkeeper(Ms Pat) gear selection of rooms, all a great value. Well decorated rooms tomeet most tastes. We have been here over 10 times and will keep on coming back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have stayed several times with Pat at her properties in Eureka Springs. We have never been disappointed. The Blue Willow suite at Daffodil cottage is one of the best suites we have ever stayed in and we've been coming to Eureka staying in several different B&Bs for 20 years. Pat, Diane and the staff make sure you are comfortable in every way possible. The breakfast is always fresh, hot and diverse. The location can't be beat either being so close to the downtown shops. Thanks for a wonderful anniversary weekend.

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in the Blue Willow Cottage for our second anniversary and just loved it! The room actually seemed bigger than advertised and it is within easy walking distance of the restaurants and shops in town. This really is good since parking can get interesting around town and their lot is very convenient. Good food, good people at a reasonable rate. Why are you still browsing? Book it already!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daffodil Cottage at All Seasons Luxury Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daffodil Cottage at All Seasons Luxury Properties

Address: 156 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former parsonage has been restored to house 5 luxury suites with King size beds, jacuzzi tubs, a full apartment rental, and townhouse unit. With outside porches to enjoy the scenery and surroundings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daffodil Cottage at All Seasons Luxury Properties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Daffodil Cottage at All Seasons Luxury Properties to your Saves list