We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau de Perreux - Amboise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau de Perreux - Amboise to your Saves list
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
36 rue de Poce, 37530 Nazelles-Negron, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nazelles-Negron
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Like others who have reviewed this place we were transferred when the owners other Chateau was closed, what a good move that was.
As one or two others have pointed out there are signs that the Chateau is not totally finished but it was only a couple of minor things in our room and this did not detract from the fact this is a fabulous restoration and when the last touches are complete when they close in November next years guests are going to be presented with something very special but I think they will also be paying more as this as it stands is very cheap for such a luxurious abode.
There is 5 hectares of park and a swimming pool with this property to enjoy again all restored and Francois the manager does all he can to run this place for the benefit of the guests, he speaks very good English so no problems communicating, there were hints this place may change its status a bitnext year so I advise anyone going to this area to book now as this value will i'm sure not last, amazing place.
Just a note to finish on , the beds are the most comfortable I have used in any Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face south but the top rooms are the best and there is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    12
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dxb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Sensational, daring  and all at once thought provoking in its decor, Chateau Perreux is a delightful discovery for the discerning traveller.  Touch the original stones, lie in luxurious percal sheets gazing at original oak beams having had a top of the range modern bath experience.

As a seasoned world traveller the beauty and novelty of Chateau Perreux bed and breakfast will appeal to those tantalised by the 'extraordinary' and at the same time traditional in the purest sense.  Carefully selected bathroom Products and locally sourced breakfast included in the room price. Very kind, open and attentive service from the host Francois and his team.

A sensory delight and refreshing change from a typical hotel experience - a rare find.

Room Tip: Very recently refurbished, there are contemporary suites or traditional chateau room styles to suit...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were transferred to this hotel by Booking.com when the hotel where we were booked closed. This was fortunate for us as we thoroughly enjoyed this castle hotel and it's host, Francois. I usually prefer more traditional interiors but the addition of antiques to the contemporary decor was agreeable. And the restoration has and is being done very well. The location was very peaceful and we, along with other guests, enjoyed sitting outside as the sun was setting drinking some of the local wine. Francois was extremely helpful with activites and restaurants. A bonus is that he speaks English so communication is easier than at some places. This is a good central location for visiting the many wonderful historic Loire Chateaux. Three days was just not enough time. It is a quick and easy drive (5 mins) to Amboise where there are numerous restaurants, a tourist office to buy the tickets for the chateaux, wonderful bakeries, shops etc. And it is not big enough for traffic or getting around to be a problem. Lovely place.!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Chateau de Perreux is a newly renovated bed & breakfast-type inn just outside of Amboise. The style of the renovation is extremely modern, with high end linens and bath fixtures. We stayed at the Chateau for 3 nights with our two teenage kids. Francois, the manager, went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and provided helpful information about visiting the Amboise area. Simple but excellent continental breakfast, with great croissants, bread and local goat cheese. The suite of two rooms was perfect for a family of four. Just keep in mind that it requires a five minute drive to go out to dinner in Amboise. We were also able to rent bikes which were delivered to us at the Chateau by a local bike rental company.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed there (or tried to stay there) at the end of July with our 2 children and had a family room on the ground floor reserved for us. Unfortunately it had rained a lot in the previous weeks and the our room was completely damp. The water had made the walls so wet that it was impossible for our children and us to stay there overnight. The nice manager tried to find an alternative,but couldn't get us any equivalent room,so we left the same evening.I also believe that the prices were too high for this type of chateau,no TV in the room,the pool also wasn't ready and the other rooms that were offered to us were not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent 4 nights here with our 8 year old daughter in June. The chateau is beautifully renovated and very comfortable, with a great host. The pastries and jam for breakfast were delicious! Central location to the main attractions in the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Opened only two months ago so not yet high on the Tripadvisor review radar. Excellent value at 150 euro per couple (inc breakfast).
Five stars for:
* location and grounds
* parking
* ambience, size of rooms, public areas, lift, bathrooms, outlook from rooms
* comfortable beds
* professionalism of Francois, our host, who booked restaurants for us and spoke excellent English
Four stars for:
* style a peculiar mix the genuinely old and some bizarrely new
* sometimes spotty wifi
* no cereal or fruit at breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau de Perreux - Amboise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Perreux - Amboise

Address: 36 rue de Poce, 37530 Nazelles-Negron, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Nazelles-Negron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nazelles-Negron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau de Perreux - Amboise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Perreux Amboise Hotel
Chateau De Perreux - Amboise France/Loire Valley - Nazelles-Negron

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau de Perreux - Amboise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.