We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Meyrandiers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argentat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Meyrandiers
Save
You added Les Meyrandiers to your Saves list
13 rue du bac, 19400 Argentat, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Argentat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful rooms, with a fantastic view across to the town of Argentat. The house is a bit hard to find at first, but once there it is an easy stroll into town. Do watch the 5pm check-in, as the host was grumbly about us arriving ‘early’ at 3.30pm. The included breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
84
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Les Meyrandiers in October, 2012, and loved every minute of it. It was our favorite hotel during the whole trip. Everything from location to the room to service to breakfast was excellent. Hosts Philippe and Esmeralda were very helpful as well both helping to make our dinner reservations when we arrived as well as providing sightseeing suggestions for the next days.

Definitely book the room with a balcony. Having coffee or a bottle of wine overlooking the river and the town is an amazing experience.

The picture of the hotel has been my screensaver for the past year and I'd go back in a second.

Room Tip: Room with the balcony is the best in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent five nights at the Meyrandiers B&B in the little town Argentat and could not have been happier. The room was newly renovated, super clean and tastefully decorated room with a flowery balcony perfect for afternoon drinks in the sun, or nightcaps for that matter, overlooking the river and the little square just across. To our surprise and happiness, there were no mosquitoes at all which allowed the room to be cool even when hot outside and one can stay out on the balcony in peace. Not sure if that was just the season though. Philippe and Esmeralda are delightful people who helped out beyond expectations with every request both in French and perfectly spoken English. Their restaurant recommendations never let us down and often were so unexpected I'm quite sure we'd never have stumbled upon the places recommended without guidance. Appearance can be deceiving and these hosts know the best spots. Breakfast was a rich version of a French type breakfast with absolutely delicious homemade jams. One thing we missed was a fridge in the room which would have been comfortable (you can still borrow space in the main fridge though!) and i think the only problem we had during the stay was a malfunctioning TV one late night. All in all very good value for the money. Strongly recommended for a relaxing stay if you're in the region!

Room Tip: The balcony was very nice and we did not regret the choice of this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Philippe and Esmeralda where the most gracious and welcoming hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much and as others have commented, Les Meyrandiers is a beautiful place to stay at. I would recommend this 5-Star B&B to everyone.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in the room with the balcony overlooking the river for 2 nights in July. The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated, especially the bathroom. The views from the balcony were magical, particularly at night. Philippe was a charming host and we enjoyed chatting with him about the many quirky and interesting features of his beautiful home. He speaks excellent English. All in all a lovely stay which we happily recommend to other couples touring this beautiful region of France.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This tiny (3 room) B&B could not have been nicer. Our room was decorated with a great eye, and was wonderfully comfortable. We had a large terrace overlooking the Dordogne as an added perc. Common areas are lovely. Phillipe is a most gracious host. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had been offered a 2 nights escape in France as a birthday present and whilst looking through our options, our attention was immediately caught by the beautiful images and history of "Les Meyrandiers" website. At this point, our decision was clear, we wanted to go to Argentat and discover this atypical guest house, built right above the Dordogne, the most beautiful view and location of Argentat. From the start of our communication, Phillipe Boursillon and his wife were extremely helpful and easily reachable. They not only looked after organising our taxi, but made sure our experience, not only staying in their beautiful home-turned-guesthouse but also discovering the area (planning our canoe ride on the Dordogne, advising on restaurants, creperies, things to see...) meet our expectations and more. The rooms are very nicely decorated, bathrooms have recently been done (so work perfectly well) and everything is kept clean and tidy at all times. We did not suffer nor from heat or moskitos at night (quite surprisingly for July). Phillipe was a great host, and we want to thank him & his wife for making this weekend away from London a real beautiful escape. I would highly recommend to go to "Les Meyrandiers" to anyone thinking of traveling around this area of France!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Chambre Turenne" which could accomodate 4 (one large double bed on the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Meyrandiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Meyrandiers

Address: 13 rue du bac, 19400 Argentat, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Limousin > Correze > Argentat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Argentat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Meyrandiers offer you two charming large bedrooms, with the most beautiful view on the Dordogne, in Argentat. Room Noailles has its own private balcony upon the river. All restaurants are within a 05 minutes walk. Book before 31st of december 2014 and get the 2014 prices in 2015 Les Meyrandiers will open in 2015 on the first week-end of june ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Meyrandiers France/Argentat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Meyrandiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.