We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Elegant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pariisin Ville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Pariisin Ville to your Saves list
Hotel Pariisin Ville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jokikatu 43, Porvoo 06100, Finland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Porvoo
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Elegant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

By the time we arrived in Porvoo we had been on the go traveling in Ireland and Finland for more than two weeks we needed a place to just hang out and rest. Hotel Pariison Ville was an intimate quiet place to recharge our batteries. The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is adorable, who ever created the design did a lovely job.

The town of Porvoo is very different from other Finnish towns we visited. It felt as if we were stepping back in time as we walked down it's cobbled streets. The food we ate was excellent. I've had ALOT of salmon these last weeks because I know now what it should taste like! The hotel staff gave us really good dining recommendations, so make sure to ask them.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pariisin Ville (Ville/William of Paris), named after the nick-name of Finnish sculptor Ville Vallgren, provides a romantic place to stay in the very center of Porvoo town. The rooms are tastefully furnished, and silent.

Service is extraordinary friendly to Finnish standards. Delicious tapas are served in the lounge. Can be recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you want to be mr and mrs Nobody, and drown into the crowd, this is perhaps not your choice. Very intimate atmosphere and treatment makes you feel that you are guest at somebody´s home and act accordingly. To our anniversary this was just spot on. Superb breakfast, excellent wines and beds, very friendly staff, what more can you expect? Highly recommend to read from hotel folder the history of the scupltor Ville Vallgren at whose neighbourhood the hotel is located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor County Down
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This small hotel is in the heart of the old town. Rooms are good size with a suite style layout. Showers only and no baths - but excellent showers! The area is calm and peaceful and a good night's sleep assured.
Open your hotel room door if on the first floor and you are straight into the breakfast room. It is delightful and interesting with local specialties. Do try the barley porridge! On a Saturday and Sunday breakfast begins at 9am - on weekdays 7.30 I think.
There is nobody on site at night so don't forget the code for entry. There is no on site restaurant but the owners have a new one not far away which also had memorable local food of outstanding quality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. What a gem! Small, intimate with just 10 rooms. The decor is very tasteful and the rooms are spacious and clean. Laura Ashley seems to be a favorite of the owners', as the brand can be visible everywhere. The beds are very comfortable.

The reception is only open until 6 pm but you can enjoy a glass of wine or champagne before that in the lobby. The breakfast room is small but the selection in the breakfast buffet is great. A lot of locally and organically produced breads, hams, cheeses, etc. is available. The barley porridge is very interesting. There is a small car park in the yard where you can park your car for a fee. The location of the hotel is in the middle of Porvoo's Old town.

The service in the hotel is excellent. The owner really does her best to make everyone feel at home and comfortable - it almost feels like staying in a friend's house. The only small minus is that noise insulation can be a bit poor between some rooms, so if you are a very light sleeper you should take a pair of earplugs with you. This was not a problem for us though, and we can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers staying in a small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had high expectations for our stay at Pariisin Ville and have to say that we were satisfied after our stay. If you're looking for an intimate atmosphere and sophisticated but cosy stay you should stay here as it's situated at the most beautiful part of Porvoo old town.
Laura Ashley furnishing with historical inspiration really was something you will not get from the chain hotels. And personnel was very flexible with the breakfast as there were more than one settings. And the breakfast was collected by using the local producers, I loved it. Just a tiny thing was that one of the lamps in the room was not working but that's so small thing.
Will definately come again and recommend for others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Being flawless is difficult. We loved everything in Pariisin Ville the first time we stayed there. This time there was some small things missing: no lit candles, some regular shower gel re-filled in bottles stating there would be citrus or sage scented stuff inside, no-one available in the evening to take orders for a class of wine, no hot oatmeal at the breakfast like last time... the small things that make a hotel boutique. Don't get me wrong, Pariisin Ville is still cosy, clean, friendly and nice - and superbly located. It's just not five stars perfect anymore. I wish I could give my fifth star back next time we come, as we quite probably will.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pariisin Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pariisin Ville

Address: Jokikatu 43, Porvoo 06100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Porvoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Porvoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pariisin Ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pariisin Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pariisin Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.