We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Les Pistes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pas de la Casa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel De Les Pistes
Save
You added Hotel De Les Pistes to your Saves list
Carrer Bearn 008, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My third ski trip and the second in pas de la casa and this was by far the best hotel ive stopped in, taking into account such a reasonable price the room was contently clean and tidy, towels changed on a daily basis, free Wifi, superb location and amazing staff just to name a few of the highlights.

This review would have been 5 out of 5 had it not been for the noise upto 3-4am from paddys and billboard clubs to the rear of the hotel, to note this is no fault of the hotel just a unfortunate minor problem. The simple remedy of this would to book a room located on the front of the hotel (facing the piste)

Already thinking of going back to pas next year and will definitely be staying in this hotel (in a mountain view room).

Something that doesn't seem to get mentioned on here too much is that this hotel is exclusive to crystal, would like to give these guys a 5 out of 5 very well looked after by a very well organised team. Our rep Jamie really couldn't of been more friendly, and helpful and didn't come with the sleaze and BS that you regularly get from most reps, he's a real credit to the Crystal team.

As a resort, yeah its probably one of the ugliest ski towns going but that can soon be forgotten once you get on the pistes and as soon as you get into the shops and start buying tax free shopping. There is always something to do at times of day for all age ranges, plenty of variety of restaurants. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Mountain view room is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great hotel with great people keeping the atmosphere happy and warm.
We stayed at this hotel in the last few weeks of march with the hotel was still full. The food in the morning is a typical French breakfast, enough to keep you going till lunch. The boot room is a bit tight but that's nothing to worry about. The walk from there to the four ski lifts is no more than 3 minutes, couldn't ask for anything easier. The food at the restaurant is simple and good, lovely staff that treat you well.

There is a little bit of noise from the bars below but is wasn't that bad if you kept the window closed.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor with a mountain view, try get that. It will be a little more quite wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Fantastic staff, nothing too much trouble. Great hearty food in restaurant around the corner. Bedrooms basic, but comfortable, very warm, clean and tidied daily. Lovely continental breakfast in hotel (except if the uht milk on your cereal!). Great, easy storage for skis, boots etc in hotel and a 2 minute walk to your first chair lift, so brilliant location............however, noise was an issue. You can hear every door slam, windows not sound proof, so lots of noise from club, bar late nighters! Also lovely view of mountain on one side, but great early morning call from the piste bashers backing into their garage!!!!! Lovely hotel, but expect noise- shame. 3/03- 10/03.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms great, but noisy from late nighters. Other side- no view and noise from 2 Irish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at Hotel De Les Pistes in February 2013. Couldn't have asked for a better location rig by the main chair lift. We had a mountain view room which gave a lovely view of the slopes. This was also handy as we could make sure we were heading out just as the chair lifts were starting up.

Karen and Pascal were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them and they made us feel very welcome.

Rooms were basic but cleaned every day with lots of hot water. We didn't find it noisy at all. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and you could eat as much as you like which is always good ahead of a full day in the slopes. Also Free wifi in the breakfast room which was a bonus. Half board option included evening meals at El Marselles which was also excellent (reviewed separately).

Would recommend to groups of friends looking for a good friendly comfortable hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel De Les Pistes for one week, from 10th to 17th February. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 children, aged 11 and 9. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed as if we were friends!

Good points:

* Fantastically close to the slopes. Just across the road from the chair lifts.
* Buffet breakfast provides good choice and selection.
* Rooms were warm, and kept very clean. Daily maid service.
* Always hot water, good water pressure.
* We travelled with Crystal, and I would recommend the wristbands. Excellent idea, basically give you a 'buy a one, get one free' deal on a round of drinks at selected bars, including El Marselle where half board evening meals are taken. Although be aware, both drink rounds need to be the same.
* The food in the restaurant, El Marselle's, was very good. 3 course meals, with 2 or 3 options for each course every night. Sam and the team were great, always helpful, chatty and really pleasant. They bent over backwards to make sure the kids were always catered for, especially if they didn't fancy any of the choices.
* Must try Pas 83. Best hot chocolate. Best chilli chips!
* The hotel offers excellent value for money.
* You won't meet better hosts that Karen, Pierre and Pascal. I can't rate them highly enough.
* Bum boarding... Not sure whether it was the adults or the kids that had most fun! You must do it! (Take your goggles or sunglasses though, to avoid snow spraying in your face!)
* Central location; good access to restaurants and shops.
* Quiz night at the hotel. Very funny! Have a go...
* I never usually comment on reps. But I have to say, Jamie is fab! You cannot ask for someone more helpful, knowledgable, approachable, great with the kids, excellent with the adults.
* Luggage transfer worked really well, both on arrival and departure. Luggage vans transport your bags to and from the drop off point and the hotel. Made life much easier.
* Comfortable beds and pillows.

Not so good points:

* Although there was secondary glazing, which locked closed, we still experienced quite a lot of noise overnight from the bars/clubs located next to the back of the hotel. The youngest slept through this every night, but it woke the rest of us. Perhaps we didn't work hard enough on the slopes...! Another idea would be to throw in some ear plugs if you're travelling with the family or just not planning on partying all night.
* Rooms are small and compact. Just something to be aware of.
* Transfer to resort from Barcelona. This was unavoidable due to the heavy snowfall, and the transfer in general was not a problem. However a 45 minute stop at a rather chaotic 'service' area seemed a bit excessive. This could have been easily reduced, even at busy times.
* The kids didn't go ski school, so can't honestly comment on the quality of the teaching. However, I wasn't impressed when my son asked a ski school instructor where the toilets were and he answered (in English) 'I only speak French, Spanish or Catalan' and walked off... Mmm.

Overall, we had an amazing time. So much snow, it was heaven! The lift passes are great, giving you a huge amount of access. We were there the week before half term, and there were no large queues for chair lifts. Lifties were helpful making sure the kids managed the chair lifts safely.

The hotel is basic, but it doesn't profess to be a luxurious 5* hotel. However, the welcome we had made up for this. I would have no doubt in recommending this hotel. Great for friends, great for families, great for couples. Ticks all the boxes for a great week away.

Room Tip: I would request a room over looking the slope rather than the back of the hotel. The rooms at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The previous reviews for this hotel do not do it justice. The rooms are clean warm and very comfortable, daily maid service. Pascal and Karen are very helpful. My wife and three kids have more than enough for breakfast as its an all you can eat buffet. In the rooms the radiator have control valves the doors have working locks. The windows have fantastic glazing so you can't here a thing from Paddys. The staff at Maselles are very laid back and make you feel at home. Three course meals which are more than enough for me and i am 6 foot 2 and 17 stone so i can eat my fair share. Sam and Nataya are very good at looking after you. The Andorra rocks wrist band is fantastic value as it had paid for itself by the second night. The wrist band simply gives you two drinks for the price of one "simple no brainer". Leaving the best till last is the rep Jamie. He is very very helpful absolutely full of information for shops and slopes and he has helped us to see the best Pas de la Casa has to offer. We will be coming back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

As others have said the location for the slopes is fantastic, they are a one minute walk away. It is also a one min walk from variety of fabulous restaurants and bars. So if you want a town centre location in the "thick of it" then this hotel is perfect!The hotel manager and staff were so helpful and attentive, and many other hotels could learn lessons from them. I lost my mobile phone when I was there, and the manager made many phone calls trying to find it for me. The rooms were clean and perfect for a skiing holiday. On top of all this the price of the hotel makes it a fabulous find for a week's skiing! We have just come back from staying at the hotel and it was an awesome holiday :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the slopes, it had a fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Les Pistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Les Pistes

Address: Carrer Bearn 008, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Number of rooms: 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Les Pistes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.