We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Truites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Les Truites Hotel to your Saves list
Les Truites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Dels Pareatges N0 8, Pas de la Casa AD 200, Andorra   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights on our skiing holiday.Hotel is family run, looks quite newly decorated. Rooms nice size, clean and very warm. Nice breakfast every morning. There is quite good restaurant in the basement with big seafood choice. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Try hotel's restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Thanks to Jose and his family for a perfect base for skiing. The hotel is family run and they all are really so friendly and made us feel so welcome.

Thanks for everything guys and I hope we meet again!

Richard, Claire, Amy, Rian, Marnie and Jess!! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Realy Nice hotel. Good rooms and the owner is realy friendly... Good breakfast. Nice locariam, just a short walk from the ski traks. great value foro meny in my opinion. I recomend it to all my friends when they go do Pas de la Casa.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

great little hotel - wonderful family owner operators - Joseph Snr, Blanca, and Joseph Jnr (who speaks good english and french as well!). Joseph Jnr was very helpful with all local queries we had.

Spotless hotel and rooms with many homely touches. Very comprehensive breakfast for small hotel with lovely touch with bacon and toast made to order on the open fire place. Also, good coffee of all types also make to order.

Hotel is in quite street at lower end of resort, away from the noisier area where there a lots of bars, and one street back from bus stop which is very convenient for checking in and out. It is just a five min walk up to the ski lifts (gentle slope). Best bit is we hired skies where Joseph Jnr recommended - Surf Evasio ( Zac, Dan et al ) - just opposite sk lifts - great new gear and could leave shoes there during the day and skis and boots at night (no locker hire charges), so no need to walk in boots to and from the hotel.

Room we had was standard hotel size, but good design with plenty of storage space - enough room in wardrobe for suitcase, with large drawers, plenty of hanging space and also shelving space. Good sized bath/shower also and lots of hot water to soak in after a day on the slopes.

We only ate at the restaurant the last night we where there - wish we had done so earlier as we would have certainly eaten there more - best food we had - very fresh, great fish, generous and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I agree with two aspects of other reviews:
-the place is spotlessly clean
-the owners are extremely friendly

Based on other trip advisor reviews we paid a premium to stay here and to be honest I was disappointed. I didn't find the cleanliness and friendliness to be worth the extra.

Our room was basic and small. And it's about as far from the slopes as you can be in pas de la casa. That being said it's such a small town you're never too far away but we ended up hiring a locker at a rental place to keep our skis in.

It actually felt like we were being robbed when we paid on checkout. I'll happily pay for something special but I don't think this place is.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 6 days. I'd recommend this place to everyone! and we will for sure come back there. Service is amazing, very friendly and caring, fulfilled any possible needs (including laundry, booking a spa and making breakfast to take away when we were leaving). food for breakfast has a great variety. plus the owner is making toasts and bacon upon your request in a fireplace. very clean and spacious rooms with everything brand new in it. location is great, since its facing small streets, so its quite during the night. great view out of the windows. they also own a fancy restaurant, that is located on a ground floor. menu includes fresh sea food that you pick yourself out of aquariums, variety of meet and great choice of wine. you can as well have it all as a room service.
Nothing more to say - best place we've stayed ever!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel surpassed our expectation and we were impressed by the amenities that are on offer that you would expect from a larger establishment. Everything about this place has personal touches and I would say has the best breakfast i've had in Ski resorts. Lots a fresh fruit, juices, pastries, breads, cold meats, eggs, freshly cooked bacon and toast done on an open fire, yogurts in the fridge and even Danone 'healthy bacteria' available all washed down with fresh coffee or teas.
What really makes this place stand out is a friendly owners - it really is a family business and you get that feeling that they are proud of there establishment.
The rooms are plenty big enough with care and thought put into storage solutions and layout to make the best of the space. The rooms and hotel in general were spotless and kept to a very high standard. Last but not least - plenty to scorching water and a powerful shower to ease those aching muscles after a day on the slopes. We will definitely be back.
oh and its less than 5mins slow walking to the slopes and is on the quieter 'French' side of the resort so no late night wake ups from other holiday makers going home after the bars close however is no more than 5-10mins walk to the action areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Truites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Truites Hotel

Address: C/ Dels Pareatges N0 8, Pas de la Casa AD 200, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Truites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Les Truites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Truites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.