We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vesper Cafe & Restaurant

The Vesper Cafe & Restaurant
Jamsikhel, Restaurant Road | Kathmandu, Patan (Lalitpur), Nepal
+977 1-5548179
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Coffee Shop, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our food reflects Italian lifestyle; it is simple, vibrant, yet subtle and beautifully presented. With purely use of olive oil in all of our Italian cuisines, our food tastes delicious. Apart from Italian being our speciality, we have also integrated world's most sophisticated and diverse cuisines in our menu.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“lovely environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The atmosphere is very welcoming and joyful. And not to forget food is heavenly along with great staff. This place really makes me feel special every time i visit. Sitting by the fire with a bottle of wine is what i love to do the most.
Great for families, with your friends and also the perfect ambience to have candle light dinner ;)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best restaurants in Kathmandu with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've visited Vesper several times during my stay in Kathmandu and it definitely one of my favourite places to go to eat or enjoy a glass of good wine. This is the place to go for reliable quality and dining. who ever travels to Kathmandu i definitely suggest them to visit this place. great food and wines.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best in ktm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This's the best place to relax,get some delicious italiano foods,music,services,awesome atmosphere...thanks to the friendly owners for thier efforts.. I love this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NIce place to relax and eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have eaten at the Vesper the last three nights. It been very good, the service the same and the place is clean clean. I love that part, after being out in the city for awhile. When it was a little cool, your own personal fire to warm up with! What a nice touch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“One of the best restaurants in Kathmandu with great food, a cozy atmosphere and very service minded staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've visited Vesper several times during my stay in Kathmandu and it definitely one of my favourit places to go to eat or enjoy a glass of good wine. They have a big menu where you can always find something you are up for eating. The staff is very service minded and if you have allergies they will help you to get a meal that suit your requirements. I've also had the pleasure to visit their wine cellar and it is very impressive with a fine selection of wines from for example France and Italy.

The atmosphere at Vesper is really cozy and it is a great place to spend an evening with your friends. On a chilly night there are a lot of warm fires that will keep you warm. I warmly recommend to visit this restaurant when in Kathmandu to experience some good food and good wine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vesper Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
 
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to The Vesper Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vesper Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.