We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful place to stay with a fresh air and mountain views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont to your Saves list
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont
3.0 of 5 Cottage   |   Nagarkot Hillstation | Naldum, Nagarkot 0977, Nepal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Social Media Deal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Peaceful place to stay with a fresh air and mountain views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have to admit that this place is a simple resort with limited facilities. But if you are looking for a simple, friendly and down to earth place with a serene atmosphere and friendly service, this is a place to go. You will enjoy the beautiful mountain views seen from the rooftop of the hotel with the views of the kathmandu valley...the food was very good by chef ram and the manager mr Laxman an ever smiling person is always at your service. They recommend us to do the nature walk in the pine forest for 2 hours and it was a worth exploring for fresh mountain air...worth recommend to stay overnight at this place....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in tripadvisor. It means a lot to us. At our mountain resort Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont, we are committed to consistently providing warm, welcoming and friendly service to our guests and your positive appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. This gives us an energy, motivation and encouragement to provide excellent hospitality to our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Best Regards,
Caron
Sales and marketing manager
Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont
Nagarkot, Nepal
Hotel: +977-1-6680077
Tel: +977-9849423479
Web: www.peaceful-cottage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    101
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
40
74
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bhaktapur, Nepal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went in this hotel with my friends on a two night and three days trip and I consider myself lucky to pick this hotel. The location of the hotel is almost perfect with the breathtaking views of the mountains. The place is very quiet, peaceful and is far away from the crowded city areas. Once you get there, you'll feel quite relaxing. You can also see the sunrise view in the morning from the top, and the view is almost perfect.

Services in this hotel are very good with good foods and clean rooms. Staffs working here are kind, helpful and friendly. Facilities provided by the hotel cannot be overlooked. Delicious foods, well facilitated rooms, free Wi-Fi with the overwhelming views of the nature, you cannot ask much more than that. Overall i feel that this hotel is very good and is almost perfect if you are planning a vacation. If I think of visiting Nagarkot again, I will stay here without a single doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in tripadvisor. It means a lot to us. At our mountain resort Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont, we are committed to consistently providing warm, welcoming and friendly service to our guests and your positive appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. This gives us an energy, motivation and encouragement to provide excellent hospitality to our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Best Regards,
Caron
Sales and marketing manager
Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont
Nagarkot, Nepal
Hotel: +977-1-6680077
Tel: +977-9849423479
Web: www.peaceful-cottage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my wife decided to stay at Peaceful Cottage , Nagarkot as my friends recommended. The hotels was located in place from where you can enjoy spectacular mountain views. One can view various mountains from the terrace as well as room. The staff offered great customer service, they made us feel like home. They were very helpful and friendly and took care of our need seriously. The hotel was surrounded by greenary. Anyone willing to spend time in nature, then this hotel is a place to be. The bed in our room was craved to resemble nepali culture and tradition. although there are some place of improvement. I highly recommend this hotel who are willing to visit Nepal or Nagarkot.

Room Tip: Ask Room with Balcony are best with specular view from your bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in tripadvisor. It means a lot to us. At our mountain resort Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont, we are committed to consistently providing warm, welcoming and friendly service to our guests and your positive appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. This gives us an energy, motivation and encouragement to provide excellent hospitality to our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Best Regards,
Caron
Sales and marketing manager
Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont
Nagarkot, Nepal
Hotel: +977-1-6680077
Tel: +977-9849423479
Web: www.peaceful-cottage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location of this hotel was amazing and the bed was super comfortable. LOVED the patio and deck area. Food was good. It rained while we were staying there and the floor by the window was soaking wet and actually dripping at points. There was also black mold on the wall.

It was very unusual that the hotel had no change. Our bill for breakfast and dinner came to around 1,700 Nepalese Rupees and they could not give us 200 in change. Since it is in an obscure location there was no where for us to go for change. Luckily we were able to use some Indian rupees to give them the correct amount but if you go there make sure to bring lots of small denominations of bills with you.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived late evening there and the staffs were much too friendly. Bounded by calm and peace the staffs never let us to make any complains on hospitality. The 360 room was the best thing I had, me with all of my friends were much too happy to get to that 360 room, and that was really a rest for me. Although the next morning was much too foggy we had glimpse of the rising sun and we were too lucky to have the views of Himalayas in this foggy morning. Overall a better place to be (good food, friendly staffs and the best location in all of nagarkot). Thanks Peaceful cottage - made my trip..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This wonderful little hotel was an unexpected surprise. Sitting on the ridge around Nargakot and being able to look out every morning with unobstructed views of the Himalayas was a great surprise for both of us. Whilst it was good being just the two of us, we also did go out of our way to meet some of the other guests as well which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write an honest feedback about our resort in tripadvisor. It means a lot to us and we will continously working hard to enhance the quality of our service, food and room to provide an excellent guest experience.

Looking forward to impress you next time in your visit.

Best regards,
Caron
Sales and Marketing Manager
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du mont
Nagarkot, Nepal
Tel: +977-1-6680077
Mob: +977-9849423479
Web: www.peaceful-cottage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pokhara
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

we stayed there two months ago. excellent place with superb service . we loved peaceful cottage very much.i was there because of my friend told me about this place.we were picked up by peaceful cottage from airport. we get the room well furnished ,very clean bathroom with very excellent hot water.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write an honest feedback about our resort in tripadvisor. It means a lot to us and we will continously working hard to enhance the quality of our service, food and room to provide an excellent guest experience.

Looking forward to impress you next time in your visit.

Best regards,
Caron
Sales and Marketing Manager
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du mont
Nagarkot, Nepal
Tel: +977-1-6680077
Mob: +977-9849423479
Web: www.peaceful-cottage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont

Address: Nagarkot Hillstation | Naldum, Nagarkot 0977, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Nagarkot, Peaceful Cottage & café du mont is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.Peaceful Cottage & café du mont offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invig ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe Du Mont Hotel Nagarkot
Peaceful Cottage And Cafe Du Mont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.