We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business quality hotel for a small town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn El Dorado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn El Dorado to your Saves list
Hampton Inn El Dorado
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2312 Junction City Road, El Dorado, AR 71730   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in El Dorado
Edmond, United States
1 review
“Nice Business quality hotel for a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton a few times for business and it's always good. Clean, nice rooms, free breakfast (typical but better than continental - hot food and waffles every day). Staff is friendly and helpful if needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
10
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The accomodations and staff were very good at this hotel in El Dorado, Ark. I would recommend this hotel to my associates and I would plan to stay at for any future business trips that I might have in El Dorado, Ark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Amant, LA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I are "clean freaks." We travel from Hampton Inn to Hampton Inn. Everyone of them exceeds our expectations on cleanliness, especially the bathroom, and the quality, cleanliness, and comfort of the beds and pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The strong antiseptic odor was a real negative. I started to ask to change to another motel but decided not to. I Probably would not return because of this. Staff was very courteous & breakfast was great. Actually everything else was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I just had a terrible experience at the Hampton Inn in El Dorado, AR. I checked in and asked why there was no chair beside the desk chair in the room, I wanted to watch the World Series. After failing to get a reply after an hour I proceeded to email the Hilton Corporation of my displeasure. The desk clerk finally called me back and after I asked about the chair she put me on hold. When she finally came back and addressed my issue, I told her it was obviously a management issue and not her fault and hung up the phone. I then received a call from someone who identified themselve as the owner manager and immediately without asking any questions told me that I wasn't going to abuse his workers and that he knew all I wanted was a free room and I could leave or he would call the cops. My employer pays for my rooms and I am a loyal Hilton guest but I am currently rethinking that.
To provide additional information, I stopped at the desk after being thrown out at threatened by the manager/owner, I asked the desk clerk who I had spoken to if she felt I had been abusive. She replied that I hadn't and after I told her that her manager had accused me of this she replied that she did not tell him that. I then asked her why she had become so upset and she said that I did not allow her to try to fix the problem. I then asked if she had heard me say that it was a management issue with the property and not her fault she said she had heard this but wanted to fix the problem.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great experience at this Hampton. The rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom was very clean and the shower was awesome. The hotel was quite. I felt very safe at this hotel. Great and very friendly staff at this hotel. I will definitely stay here next time I am back in the AO.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My family and I were passing through Arkansas, and we decided to stop and stay at this hote. The check-in process wasn't very great.. the lady, Candice I believe was her name seemed to be more concerned about her cell phone messages than her hotel guests. When she realized I noticed the phone and my reaction, she put it away. The rooms were all clean and updated, all the housekeepers greated us in the hallways. The breakfast was "okay" wish there were more fruites to select from. The morning lady, Lauren was such a delight! She greated us with a nice smile and even suggested another route south, where we were headed that saved us about an hour in travel time! Thank you very much for that Miss Lauren!!

Room Tip: King study is very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn El Dorado

Address: 2312 Junction City Road, El Dorado, AR 71730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn El Dorado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn El Dorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.