We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellerby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westfields Farm B&B
Save
You added Westfields Farm B&B to your Saves list
Moor Road, Bellerby, Leyburn DL8 5QX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bellerby B&B and Inns
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at Westfields Farm for 3 nights and were again not disappointed. This was our 2nd visit and we continue to be impressed with all aspects. Chris and Peter are first class hosts and cannot be faulted in any way. Their experience in running B & B's is clearly evident. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable and our 2 cocker spaniel dogs were very much at home there too. The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice, including specials each day. Peter very kindly allowed me to visit the pet lambs which was a delight. The local pub is well worth a visit and is dog friendly. We are looking forward to a further visit very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My partner and I have just spent one night in this B&B. We took our little dog with us. We stayed in The Bridge room which was gorgeous and lovely en-suite. Everything was clean and bright. We were given a little jug of fresh milk for our tea and coffee in our room. We were told about walks and dog friendly pubs where we could eat. The breakfast was fab. The homemade granola was fab. It was like having flapjack for breakfast. Yummy! I would definitely recommend this place. Chris and Peter were lovely hosts. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had a lovely stay in a great location, our room was lovely with a big shower. Chris gave us a warm welcome made us a pot of tea with homemade cakes. we were going to a army reunion and Peter kindly gave us a lift to the venue. Breakfast was delicious homemade granola and full english and homemade muffins. Would definately recommend a stay here. Chris and Peter do a great job so warm and friendly. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Amazing stay, beautiful location and beautiful rooms, we stayed for one night in the twin room which was fab beds where so comfy and en suite was immaculate. Our host where so help full there was nothing that they couldn't do. Breakfast was amazing, not many places make their own homemade granola which was the best i have ever tasted. the choice of cereals and fruits was fab and the cooked Breakfast is definitely worth having before a long day ahead as it keeps you going. I stayed with my daughter who couldn't make it down for breakfast but it was no bother to ask for something to take to the room for her.

I would definitely recommend friends to stay here and will be looking forward to coming back in the future this time also bringing my dog with us.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab and well presented..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous 5 star B&B in a wonderful location ran by a very welcoming friendly couple. Lovely local pub and friendly landlord. We will be back (gorgeous breakfast too) keep up the great work Chris and Peter!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I read the reviews and looked at the photos before I booked a 2 night stay here. The photos don't give this place justice. This is a 5 Star b&b and you get much more than what you pay for. I would strongly recommend to stay here. As soon as we drove in Chris was there to welcome us and show us to our room. Went to the local pub for dinner and had the best home made pie. The breakfast and service from Peter is first class. I will be coming here again. Thanks for having us Chris and Peter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SADIE436, Owner at Westfields Farm B&B, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank You
you are a lovely couple and I am glad you enjoyed your time at Westfield's
We have snow today i think I will hibernate by the fire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed for one night with our Border Collie and were allocated the barn which is separate to the main house; we expected just a bedroom when we booked, but were delighted to be shown that the barn also had an adjoining sitting room/kitchen area which was ideal for us. The whole place is of a very high standard and the owners Peter & Chris are lovely people and couldn't have been more welcoming. "Dog friendly" is an understatement, Bob our dog was spoiled rotten and even got a sausage for his breakfast! The local pub also allows dogs and so the location was perfect. We can't recommend Westfields highly enough, we'll definitely be back - thank you Peter & Chris!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SADIE436, Owner at Westfields Farm B&B, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We enjoyed having you to stay but mostly we enjoyed having Bob for the weekend
he is a lovely dog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfields Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Farm B&B

Address: Moor Road, Bellerby, Leyburn DL8 5QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn > Bellerby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellerby
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-run luxury B&B, sitting in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales just 2 miles from Leyburn market town in beautiful Wensleydale. We have 2 en-suite bedrooms - 1 double and 1 flexible. Both rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and their own TVs. You are also welcome to relax in the guest living area or enjoy the sunshine out in the garden. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.