We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours

Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours
321 Big Spring Pkwy, Cotter, AR 72626
870-435-6525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Cotter
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arkansas Trout Fishing Outfitter Guide Service Guided Arkansas (one day) trout fishing trips on the White River and overnight (two day or more) fishing camp trips on our private 15 Acre island in the White River. Buffalo River wilderness area bass fishing trips and fishing camp trips. All trips are fully outfitted by us. Guides, fishing gear, camping gear (wall tents, cots, etc.), food and cooks are all included.On our one day (or half day) trips you don't just fish in the vicinity of our dock (called "fishing local"). On our usual "full day" trip, you fish 14 miles and on our usual "half day" you fish 10 miles of the White River. We then "pick you up" (along with your guides and Jon boats) and bring you back to our dock location in Cotter in our Suburbans and/or vans.Covering this larger portion of the river gives your guide the opportunity to get you to more "holes" (deeper areas) of the river where the guide knows the trout are likely to be. Catching 30 - 40 trout per day per person is not unusual. You can only keep five.If you prefer not to fish, we also do site-seeing trips the same way. Try our Shore Lunch of bacon and tomato sandwiches, black-eyed peas, hush-puppies, french fries and strawberry shortcake or banana pudding along with your freshly caught trout! This is all cooked by your guide along the riverbank over a charcoal fire.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

My dad, brother, and I chose the full day trip with shore lunch. We all caught so many fish that morning that I lost track of how many we caught. Several times all three of us had fish on at the same time. Doug was our guide and cook. He was great! The shore lunch was our favorite part of the trip! It was fantastic! All for a very fair price for what it includes. I highly recommend Cotter Trout Dock and we will be back very soon!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Owner at Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks M.,
We look forward to seeing you and your family return to the river! We appreciate your time in providing a review for us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Trout fishing at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have been fishing out of the cotter trout dock for over 30 years. I invite friends to join us and they are hooked, literally. Debbie and Ron seem more like family than business professionals. They are always accommodating, sincere, offer everything one could ask for. The guides are excellent fishermen, fun to be with, and dang good cooks. Don't go without the shore lunch, it is worth the price of admission. We fished with Wayne again, can't say enough about him, you just have to experience it. We also fished with Doug for the first time, just another great guy. I could go on and on.......
Will end it with, we miss Bobby......
Jimmy and Debbie Knipp
Branch Texas

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Owner at Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hey Jimmy, Finally get to say "Thank You" for taking time to write a review. You are so appreciated and we're glad we have been able to be part of your vacations for 30 years!! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great folks, great fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

...We fished the mornings of 9/10 and 9/12 with Guide Wayne. He is obviously very experienced on the river and a Master of his trade. He's also very personable and fun to share a boat with.
Landing more than 150 trout on the two mornings fishing only artificial lures was only part of the huge success of these trips.......seeing eagles, raccoons, great blue herons and other waterfowl and making new friends was just as enjoyable.
This is a top shelf operation from the owners down, at a truly value price....cant wait to return...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Fun - Super Fishing Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Debbie and Ron run a top-class service. They are very friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd trip in two years and both times we caught plenty of fish. We also did the shoreline lunch both times. Nothing beats fresh fish. I'm looking forward to our trip next year with Cotter Trout Docks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great people Great guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place really takes care of you, Debbie was so sweet and Wayne was such a great guide. Cannot wait to go back and fish with them again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.