We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing visit to a cedar lodge in the mountains of Arkansas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The White River Inn to your Saves list
The White River Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   924 County Rd 174, Cotter, AR 72626   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fishing Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Cotter B&B and Inns
Germantown, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing visit to a cedar lodge in the mountains of Arkansas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Our family greatly enjoyed this custom designed bed and breakfast lodge on the White River. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable, and very clean. Our bedrooms opened onto a patio on the bluff overlooking the river and mountains. My husband was up early in the morning to catch the spectacular sunrise across the mountains. Our breakfast was tasty, and the innkeepers, Tina and Moose Watson were warm and welcoming. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
26
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jonesboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

We found this bed & breakfast on the internet. We have stayed around this area and have fished on the White River for years but we had never stayed at this B & B. The owner's Moose & Tina are teriffic hosts. The accomodations are as nice as any that we have ever stayed in and there is definately a million dollar view since the Inn overlooks the beautiful White River on a 300 ft. bluff. It's a little out of the way to get there but worth the drive & is close to some really good restaurants plus great trout fishing on the White River. The Norfork Lake is also very close & offers many recreational activities. We will be going back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

From the very start, we felt welcomed. We felt welcomed every moment of our stay. The facility is top notch, the food is delicious, the setting dream-like. We will go back when business or leisure is our purpose.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

From the moment we arrived, Tina & Moose made us feel "at home" in their home. The accomodations are regal, the food 5 star and the views are spectacular. Tina & Moose shared their friendship & fellowship with us and ensured that our privacy was honored. We are looking forward to our visit next year and will cherish our memories from this year.

Dr. Jack Monaco
S. Glastonbury, CT

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

We loved every minute of our time at the White River Inn. The lodge was beautiful. It was a tranquil and relaxing place to be. We really enjoyed watching the varied wildlife. Our hosts, Moose and Tina, were fabulous! They were friendy and welcoming, and the breakfasts were incredible.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly070
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

You will love staying at this bed and breakfast. Everything is top of the line. The food, the view, the accomodations and the warmth and friendliness of Moose and Tina are without compare. If you love fly fishing, this is the place for you. If your wife is not interested in fishing she will enjoy staying at the lodge and just relaxing. I would recommend this White River Lodge without reservation.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Beautiful facility, warm welcome and excellent service. Moose and Tina really open their hearts and knowledge of the area to make sure your stay is top notch. Would go back in a heartbeat. Take a look yourself - http://thewhiteriverinn.com/

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The White River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White River Inn

Address: 924 County Rd 174, Cotter, AR 72626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Cotter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cotter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The White River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White River Inn is a 7000 sq foot luxury lodge with all the amenities of a four star hotel. Million dollar views, privacy on 31 acres and great hospitality are what keep people coming back again and again! We cater to upscale travelers, outdoor enthusiasts and flyfishermen, as well as couples looking for a secluded romantic getaway. Celebrity travelers welcome with anonymity assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The White River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White River Hotel Cotter
The White River Inn Cotter, Arkansas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.