We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Hog Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whole Hog Cafe
150 E Oak St, Conway, AR 72032-4681
501-513-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 189 Restaurants in Conway
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Conway, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food is good but the restaurant is fairly dated feeling. The bbq pork is good and the sauces are available on the table.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good BarBQue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I love their food. My appetite is what got me through my cancer, so I will eat just about anything that doesn't eat me. LOL They do have good food and BarBQue though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Not a whole lot positive to say. I ordered the sampler, so i could try a little bit of all the "world championship barbecue". Extremely marginal. Really not very good at all. They charge like its gonna be real good though. Won't be back. If you want some real bbq in Conway, try smokehouse bbq.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilonia, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The BBQ at whole hog is sooooo good. And the potato salad is to die for. We love going to whole hog. No matter what location you go to, it's about the same. Great food and great service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I like the BBQ salad. They have a variety of sauces. Very good. It is located close to the interstate and Hobby Lobby.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Hog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whole Hog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Hog Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.