We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Conway to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Conway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1090 Skyline Dr, I40 and US 65 N, Conway, AR 72032   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Conway
Danville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here this weekend and enjoyed it thoroughly. Clean rooms, exceptional Continental breakfast, as well as sauna, heated indoor pool & hot tub. Staff is pleasant and welcoming. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a get away. Located in an area of town easily accessible and close to shopping, restaurants and other local attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside of the motel are quieter and you have no sound from traffic. Outside rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Conway, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
we thank you for your pleasant stay. We work hard to make sure our guest get best rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
49
7
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Paid $56 with AAA
Convenient off the I-40. Clean rooms that smell as idf someone smoked in it months ago, but accustomed to it by morning. Indoor pool, very popular, and cont. breakfast. Room is visibly clean with no stains on the sheets. Wifi and TV channel selection is good.
On the phone while inquiring the receptionist was short, but when I arrived I understood. Willie has an enormous responsibility with it appears to be almost 70 rooms spread out around a central pool with so many requests coming in by phone and walkup. They advertise the lowest price in Conway and this brings out the folks. Willie in person is very sweet and helpful.

Only problem was waking up in the middle of the night with a small cockroach crawling over me. But in these humid places it must be hard to control for any one star motel this understaffed to control. I've seen the critters in other rooms I've stayed in on this trip down i-40, but the first one I met

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was very pleased with everything. I had a slight problem with the t.v. remote, but that was handled promptly. Other than that, I see great potential in this location. My sleep was wonderful for the location of this HoJo, even being so close to a major intersection and near the interstate. I'm not a building inspector so I didn't go around trying to find something to pick at. I was comfortable and satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Conway, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
thanks for giving us opportunity to serve you.
we work hard to make sure our guest get best accommodation
hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Conway

Address: 1090 Skyline Dr, I40 and US 65 N, Conway, AR 72032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Conway 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.