We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Conway to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Amity Road, Conway, AR 72032   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Albany, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This has to be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in within the last 2-3 years. The staff was absolutely wonderful and couldn't do enough to be sure our stay was the best. Definitely get the breakfast option when you book on line because it was impressive. The only complaint I had is one that the hotel couldn't really do much about. There was a large youth league baseball tournament in the city for the weekend and with that came quite a few rowdy kids. Other than a couple of incidences with noise because of it, it was a peaceful stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely add the breakfast to your choice when booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Conway, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for the compliments. It's always a pleasure to share these accolades with the staff that make the hotel one that can be enjoyed by guests such as yourselves. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of any help in the future. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    48
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
66
31
10
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is my second-three day stay at the HGI in Conway in the last year. Both times I've rated it four stars - it is a solid HGI with a comfortable, inviting lobby. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well kept.

A few minor complaints: Rm. 226 has a water stain on the bathroom ceiling. Also, it would be nice if the bathroom had a fan. The pantry selection - especially ice cream - is pretty limited for snacking.

The only thing I don't like about ALL HGI's - the silly "ergonomical" chair at the desk. Nothing the Conway HGI management can do anything about though.

For this visit I did not sample the restaurant or use the pool/fitness areas.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Conway, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
I thank you for the kind words. I look forward to your next visit, that we may continue to provide you with exceptional accomodations. We have addressed the bathroom issue and as an added benefit we have improved the lighting by increasing the bulb wattage. Best regards Richie Mata, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel several times as our son attended college in Conway. The rooms are clean, the hotel has a "new" feel to it, and the front desk folks are always friendly. Breakfast is not included, which makes is somewhat less economical than a comparable Holiday Inn Express. There is plenty of free parking and several chain restaurants relatively close to the hotel. It does have somewhat of an institutional look to it with long corridors and not much in the way of design once you leave the lobby and restaurant area.

Room Tip: If you think you are going to need a room especially for a school event at one of the local colleges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Conway, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for the great compliment. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the Conway area! Richie Mata, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We spent three days at this property while attending our daughter's graduation from Hendrix College. The room was comfortable, clean and well-appointed; the location was near a number of hotels and in easy driving distance to the college. We were most impressed by the friendly staff. The front desk people all wore smiles and were very accommodating. We had a slight problem with the room's thermostat and the maintenance man arrive immediately and solved our problem quickly and was very pleasant.

We invited friends to join us for breakfast on Sunday, and to our chagrin found that there were no tables available to accommodate our party. The restaurant staff went out of their way to set up an additional table. As a matter of fact, the short-order chef and our waitperson Matt stopped what they were doing to provide a place for our party. We were very impressed by this hospitality.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Conway, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
I am so pleased that we made your stay a great one. We look forward to your future visits to the area! Best regards. Richie Mata General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had a really nice corner room, which was huge! However, the lighting in the room is only fair, and the lighting in the bathroom is very poor. Good for a quite bath, but not for applying makeup or combing hair. This frustrated me very much. I wanted replace the bulbs with more watts. Please do something about this. Everything else was fine. Breakfast was free with our Hilton Honors booking. Nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a king bed. These rooms seemed to be large. The views aren't terrif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richiesmata, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Conway, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us! I can certainly understand the need for more lighting in the bathroom. Company guidelines do limit the wattage in guest rooms and unfortunately limit our ability to make changes for guests that prefer brighter lights in rooms. I always pass these comments out so that Hilton can continue to make service adjustments as necessary, I of course will do so again. I look forward to seeing you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Good Hotel, but was disappointed that all of our reservations were messed up. We booked online and were never promted to list how many people were staying in the 3 rooms we booked, which were all 2 queen size beds. The hotel called us on the day we were to arrive to ask if one of the rooms could be switched to a single king. That was ok, but when we arrived, they had changed 2 rooms to a single king. We had 8 people with 2 being handicap. It was a tight fit, but the hotel did give us another room with a king in it. Just a forwarning, if you want two queen size beds, be sure to list at least 2 adults when booking the room. Especially if attending a conference.

Room Tip: be sure and list how many people are in your room if you want two queen beds, if not the computer mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My wife and I were traveling across Arkansas and needed a place to stay for one night. Picked this out based on location and were very happy with the room, the service and the on-site restaurant. Didn't have time to explore all of the amenities but looks like an excellent place all around.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Conway

Address: 805 Amity Road, Conway, AR 72032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Conway
#2 Romantic Hotel in Conway
#3 Family Hotel in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Conway Hotel Conway
Hilton Conway
Conway Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.