We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Chinese Food in Conway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Kitchen
1000 Morningside Dr, Conway, AR 72034-3644
501-328-3255
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 187 restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Chinese Food in Conway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was always hesitant to try this place due to its location until a friend picked up supper for us during a high-school sleepover. Oriental Kitchen has some of the tastiest, freshest Chinese food in Conway, and I love introducing people to it. The wait isn't too bad, the staff is friendly, and the food is always warm. The portions are generous, so I am able to get several meals from one visit. It's my number one go-to for Chinese takeout!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Conway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place is literally a hole in the wall. But Diane makes the best and freshest Chinese food in Conway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We LOVE Oriental Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our family's favorite place for Chinese food. Great food. Great price. Great family that runs the place.
It only has 2 tables and is in the back of a gas, so don't expect atmosphere. Just get the food to go and enjoy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Talk About A Diamond in the Rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Who would have thought that this little hole in the wall would produce such great Chinese take-out? We are always pleased with the quality and the generous portions. Call ahead because they get busy on Friday and Saturday nights!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Conway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Oriental Kitchen has been my family's favorite Chinese restaurant in Conway for many years. We always get carryout but they do have a few tables inside. We have never been disappointed with the flavor or quality or the food and as they say in the restaraunt, we make fresh just for you. I would recommend this source of Chinese food to anyone. If you haven't tried it, you don't know what you are missing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oriental Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.