We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love seeing movies here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinemark Towne Centre and XD

Cinemark Towne Centre and XD
201 Skyline DriveSuite 25, Conway, AR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Conway
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Arkansas, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love seeing movies here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

When we have a chance, we love seeing the biggest movies here. The food is a little pricey but all major theaters are these days. Very good sound and picture.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The seating is comfortable, the prices are typical movie prices. If I had it my way, I'd do midnight showings with no children around. They are just up and down throughout the movies. The only way to slightly enjoy a movie is to go see an R rated movie.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great seating; friendly employees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We always drive 45 min. to this location for movies because the seating is so comfortable and much nicer than our local, older theater. The attendants are always so helpful/friendly as well. My only complaint would be that the popcorn is not consistently good (too many small, stale pieces in the container) and the restrooms are not as clean as they used to be. Overall, it's a very nice theater to watch movies. We will continue to choose this location for our movie viewing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Huge improvement over the old one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It's a large clean theater, much better than any we had before. It's priced similarly to theaters in Little Rock, but really it's a tad cheaper.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Pricey, but clean and comfortable seating. Temperature was fine, and volume was good. Concessions were over-priced (as typical).

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinemark Towne Centre and XD also viewed

 

Been to Cinemark Towne Centre and XD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinemark Towne Centre and XD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.