We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 10th Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Sanders Street, P.O. Box 576, Conway, AR 72032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Conway
Stroud, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“April 10th Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is exceptional! The hotel management and staff (they are exceptionally friendly and helpful) go out of their way to make a person feel "at home" and the cleanliness of the hotel is absolutely outstanding!!! I go out of my way to stay here when I'm in the area. The amenities of the hotel are exceptional and the location is very convenient.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevator and and ice machine/vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beehappyconway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
It always makes our day when you choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Conway. A big smile is always welcome and shows us that we are welcoming you back to your home away from home. Thanks so much for your nice comments and loyal stays! Hope to see you again soon.
Angela Bagby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
4
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Found this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews, and I was not disappointed. After over a week of one nighters in hotels along our vacation route, we decided to stay here for 2 nights and make it base camp for the Little Rock, AR Ozarks, and Hot Springs area. This hotel is just about a year old, and the contractors are still working out minor bugs - none of which we noticed. The staff was friendly, I was greeted with a little welcome back for being a Priority Member, and we were quickly given a room.

The rooms are nice, the hotel is conveniently located to I-40, and there are other restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Once again, though, I am surprised by the newer hotels that do not install a fan switch in the bathroom. Other than that, I have no complaints. Breakfast was good, offering both hot and cold foods. The breakfast staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and they have one of those interesting pancake makers - no waffles.

The price is much more reasonable than staying inside Little Rock, and it's not the far of a drive. I did think the rooms were not as large as others I had stayed in on my trip. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side have a closer proximity to I-40, but I didn't notice any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beehappyconway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Conway. It is a great central location for guest needing to travel to Little Rock. We strive to provide a great home away from home and a friendly staff to greet you. In reference to the fan in the bathroom they are tied in with the central air system of the hotel and run continuous without the annoying sound that most fans have. I hope you will be returning to our area in the future and we have the chance to provide you with the service you deserve.
Have a great day & thanks again.
Angela Bagby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

While planning our recent trip, we were not sure where we would be stopping to spend one night on our way to Ft. Benning, GA. As it became later in the evening, traveling on I-40, we decided to stop at Conway, AR.

Pulling up in front of Holiday Inn Express, we were impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. Little did we know that we were just starting a delightful experience! The staff was welcoming, and we got to meet Richard. His friendliness and willingness to please still makes me smile while writing this review. After checking in, he provided each of us (4) with a snack bag that was just right for a late-night snack!

The cleanliness of the lobby and the two rooms we stayed in were immediately noticed, but it was the attention to detail that I appreciated about our stay. The design of the rooms did not make me feel confined, and I was able to completely relax. The bed was comfortable, clean, and perfect to fall into!

After a restful night, we had a delicious hot breakfast before heading on to our destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beehappyconway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
One of the greatest compliements a Manager can get is just knowing that the guest are happy and feel like the service and facility was above and beyond the expectations you were expecting. We appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Conway. It is very important to myself and the staff to provide you and the other guest with a smile as you enter the door that makes you want to come back again! Most of all I appreciate you taking the time to leave such great comments. Hope to see you again soon!
Have safe travels,
Angela Bagby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I just want to say that the Holiday Inn Express in Conway is a great place to stay. It's very clean, the rooms are nice (note: nice flat screen TV!), and the hotel staff are very courteous and always seemed to have a smile on their face. I loved the complimentary breakfast; the breakfast area is one of the best I've been in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family! Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

A very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beehappyconway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Conway. My staff & I appreciate the great comments you were so kind to share. We strive to provide a great home away from home for our guest and it is very rewarding to get guest feedback that reflects that! In the hotel industry we know you have many choices and we hope you will be able to stay with us again very soon! Have safe travels and thanks again for sharing your comments.
Sincerely,
Angela Bagby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Service, Rooms, Hospitality:) Had a good experience with the staff. Wish I could have stayed longer, but business made me cut it short. Great hotel, keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Book ahead, this great hotel will sell out fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beehappyconway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Service A++ is exactly what we love to hear. I really appreciate your great comments. The staff & I strive to be a great hotel with great service. As you travel to Conway we hope that you will have time to relax in a town with hospitality beyond compare. Thanks again for chosing us as your home away from home.
Have a great day,
Angela Bagby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

Well I stayed at this property this week. The hotel looked great to be almost a year old. Well kept, great service. Although price is a little high, it's worth every penny to have the great service that this hotel provides. The staff is great! To the employee's that I did come in contact with during my stay I thank you. Janet, Richard, and Stefan y'all do a great job. Keep up that great work.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beehappyconway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments on our staff and hotel. It is great to have guest who appreciate a hotel with great service. We know that you have many choices as you travel and we are so happy that you chose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. As a manager it is very rewarding to hear nice comments from our valued guest.
Have safe travels,
Angela Bagby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Bath could use vent and towel hooks. Walmart is nearby. Very pleasant modern decor .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beehappyconway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Conway. We do realize that as you travel you have many choices in the hotel industry. Our property opened in April 2011 and a New and Modern look is exactly the look we were going for. Our central air system is equipped with a fan that runs silent and continuous in the bathroom area to prevent the annoying loud sounds of a fan running. We currently have a robe / towel hook on the back of the bathroom door it has the small bag labeled hairdryer hanging on it. We have ordered a small picture to hang behind each toliet and at that time we will be installing a larger hook on the wall beside the shower. It is most helpful for caring guest like yourself to take the time to let us know what we can do to make your stay feel more like home.

Again, thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Angela Bagby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway

Address: 2330 Sanders Street, P.O. Box 576, Conway, AR 72032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at I-40, Exit 125 in Conway, AR. Hotel opened in April 2012 and is a very upscale and modern decor. A great Central Arkansas location just 30 miles from Little Rock Airport. A great home away from home, with a friendly staff that offers the very best of service! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.