We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, top rated service and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Sanders St, Conway, AR 72032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Conway
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    43
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
113
35
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and received a room upgrade. Good location with it's own pool for relaxing in. Very pleasant staff and very clean. Good breakfast but would have been good to have some bacon available at the buffer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great comments! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay. I will pass your comments along to our staff! We hope that your travels will bring you back to Conway and our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only request would be a dairy alternative option for my coffee. I would stay here again. We had a pleasant stay. Most hotels that allow pets are not so nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great comments! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay. I will pass your comments along to our staff! We hope that your travels will bring you back to Conway and our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We travel between 200 and 300 days per year and stay in a wide variety of hotel chains. La Quinta is not our favorite chains as we have found extreme highs and lows in the product quality depending on where you are in the country, the age of the property and the management skills of the operator. However, when we travel with our dog, we try to find a LQ that has positive reviews. Sometimes that works, other times not so much.

We arrived at this property extremely weary after a miserable drive across Arkansas I-40 in the middle of a huge weather front that was moving across the United States. Traffic was unbearable across the entire state for no apparent reason other than the usual merges one encounters when roads are under construction, no law enforcement was visible on the entire length of the highway to assist with the monster traffic jams, flooding and resulting automobile fender benders, and the rain was torrential for hours. Note to fellow travelers: stay off I-40 at all costs as subsequent research revealed that this state of affairs has been existent in Arkansas for years.

The night before we stayed at the LQ Strawberry Fields in Knoxville which was our worst LQ experience to date so we were not expecting very much from this stay. Imagine our surprise when we arrived at the LQ Conway. We entered this gorgeous lobby where the effects of sophisticated design could be appreciated from every angle and were warmly greeted by a lovely young man who was at the front desk. His welcome could not have been more generous, more warm and his efficiency at checking us in was a stark contrast to our previous night. His knowledge of the area and his restaurant suggestions were most welcome. Watching him "man" the front desk was a pleasure indeed. This gentleman was extremely personable, extremely well trained and will most certainly have a hugely successful career in front of him regardless of the direction he chooses.

After unpacking our car, we arrive at our generously proportioned well designed room which we loved. So very comfortable. A very short time after getting settled the phone rang, and the young man at the desk was on the line inquiring about our room and our satisfaction with it. This customer service is usually reserved for five star properties such as the Ritz Carlton, Waldorf Astoria or the Four Seasons.

The room was perfection. Large, comfortable, clean with everything in working order. The bathroom particularly was spotless.

Breakfast the next day was perfect.

We left feeling fully rested. Love, love, love this property. Stay here if you get the chance. it is such a pleasure to see such a great property in the declining standards of the 21st Century.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for sharing your great comments! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay. I will pass your comments along to our staff! We hope that your travels will bring you back to Conway and our hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived after an 8-hour drive on Christmas Eve and were warmly welcomed by Barrett. Excellent start (manager take notice!). The other front desk staff throughout the stay were also warm and friendly. The breakfast was nice, and the place is very dog friendly. There is an excellent workout room and the pool made us wish we had brought swimsuits. Will stay here again while visiting family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for sharing your great comments! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay. I will pass your comments along Barrett We hope that your travels will bring you back to Conway and our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway

Address: 2350 Sanders St, Conway, AR 72032
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.