We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next best thing to home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Sanders St, Conway, AR 72032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Conway
A TripAdvisor Member
“Next best thing to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

When I entered LaQuinta in Conway I was greeted by Barrett who shook my hand and welcomed me. He immediately checked me in and gave me a quick summary where everything was located THEN informed me that the chocolate chip cookies were about to come out of the oven so he encouraged me to get settled in my room and be sure to come and get some cookies. (which I did,of course). Thanks Barrett and LaQuinta for making the time away from home more enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever travel here again.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    34
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
100
31
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel everyone was kind and very helpful from making reservations to check out. The rooms were very clean the breakfast was great and everyone that work there were very frendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever travel here again!

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Picked this hotel mainly because of the price ($79.00 for king room) and pictures. Great rate. Front desk gentleman was very friendly and polite. On third floor on side away from the highway. Room was very nice. Bed was huge and very comfortable, had chair, desk and chair, refrigerator and microwave, and closet. Had heavier curtain to pull over the sheer one to block out the light at night. Bathroom very clean. Couldn't ask for a better room. Breakfast was good - eggs tasted better than most places. Gravy for biscuits was just average - put a a lot of pepper on it. Had sausage patties and waffle mix and then the usual cereals, bagels, toast, pastries. There are numerous hotels stuffed together in this area. Guess my only complaint would be not having a bigger parking lot, but we were pulling a trailer, so was a little hard to park. Overall, very happy with hotel stay and extremely happy with the rate - couldn't be beat. Would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever travel here again!

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

La Quinta is a franchise. As a franchise, the company has strict enforceable rules to which each franchise owner must adhere. However, because each hotel can vary so greatly from another, it would appear that this is not the case at all.
Perhaps I'm not as travel savvy as some, but I finally cracked "the La Quinta code". The La Quinta (redundant, I know) Inns are older motels that have exterior doors and parking just outside your room door. The La Quinta Inn and Suites are newer and are more secure, with interior access to rooms. La Quinta has changed the architecture and amenities on their new properties without excluding the older, moldier and scarier properties. My advice is, unless you're about the fall asleep at the wheel, keep driving until you see the words "Inn and Suites" on the sign!
With that said, my stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Conway was superb! Barrett at the front desk was sincerely friendly and helpful. He gave me a first floor room so I could get my dogs in and out easier. The room was clean and well appointed with a comfortable, cozy king size bed. The laundry was just down the hall so I washed a load while I went to Russo's for dinner. There are several restaurants and a Walmart within walking distance if you can't stomach the thought of getting back in the car. Also, plenty of grassy areas for dog potty breaks.
The breakfast buffet was served in a nice and clean environment. They have biscuits, gravy, eggs and sausage in addition to waffles, oatmeal and breakfast breads.
The fitness area was the best I have ever seen at an Inn and Suites. It had two treadmills, an elliptical and a bike along with weights! There was a beautiful indoor swimming pool area and hot tub too.
I was sad to leave this hotel so I lingered longer than usual trying to cleanse away the awful experience of the La Quinta Inn in Amarillo the night before.
I will plan my I 40 trips around this La Quinta in the future.
One last word of advice: Don't stay at the La Quinta Inn in Amarillo. You'll thank me later.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Barrett is definitly one of our shinning stars! We hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever travel here again.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway

Address: 2350 Sanders St, Conway, AR 72032
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.