We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn
1025 Hwy 65 B, PO Box 308, Clinton, AR 72031   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Clinton, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I live in the town of Clinton so I have never had the knowledge of how our hotels are until now. Some of my co-workers and I had to work during this last snow and ice. We didn't want to try to get to our homes because of the roads. Hal drove down to our work and picked us up and took us to the hotel. And he also gave us a ride back to work the next morning. That's what I call service!! They are great people and really care about the people that stay in their hotel! I will recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Always a pleasure to Serve our Community!!!! Thank you and your staff for Trusting us with your dilemma during Severe Weather. Our Moto is: "Guests are never a Bother"!
We look forward to show you our Hospitality again in the future and will strive to surpass your expectations once again.

Thank you for your kind words and for taking time to fill out a Trip Advisor summary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    23
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carroll, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We've been to the area often, but this was our first stay at this motel because they were the only one to allow dogs. The Best Western Hillside Inn is the only motel we'll stay when we visit the area!
We were in town for the passing of a family member, and stayed 4 nights. We met a number of the staff during our stay; the most memorable were manager Hal and his wife, and two desk clerks, Melissa and the young woman who is going to college. All of the staff went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing and comforting as possible, and made us feel as welcome as if we were family in their own homes.
The motel is quite charming, with beautiful views of the town and countryside. It is very quiet, clean and comfortable, and they offer a very satisfying breakfast to start your day.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms, from my observances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It was a pleasure to be of service to you and your family, our condolences continue to go out to you and your family during the loss of your loved one. We look forward to serve you again on a return visit to the Clinton Area and the Ozark Mountains.
As we have proven to you in person, we strive for excellence and love to meet new people.

Thank You for your kind words
Hal Baker and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff is wonderful, rooms are clean, beds are great! The rooms are very quiet. Morning views are excellent. The hotel does look dated, however the the rooms are clean and fresh and the decor is updated as compared to the exterior. Very easy place to stay and see the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our Team is committed to Guest Satisfaction.

We hope to serve you on a return visit to the Ozark Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean inside and out. Super friendly staff, quiet location on the hill. They serve a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage, toast, biscuits, yogurt and cereal. Super great view from the front rooms. Built so that you can park on same level as your room.....no hauling suitcases upstairs! Many shops and restaurants in this lovely little town. This was a true respite for us late night travelers. We'll be back on our way home next week for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Let me start by saying that it was a Joy to be of service to you, I am proud of our Team on the HILL, we know by experience the it is the little bits of kindness that folks remember the most and we strive to be the best we can be.
Thank you for the word of kindness you posted, I always print out reviews for the staff so they can see the appreciation for themselves.
Please give us the pleasure of serving you upon a return visit.
Until then, Be safe, you are in good hands.
Hal Baker and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed two nights of quiet and clean hospitality...Full breakfast each morning ....Food was good and plentiful...The staff was very accommodating when we found that we were next to potentially noisy neighbors....We were moved right away to another room....This hotel is set on a hill and had a view that is not usually available with an inn of moderate pricing....We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Our TEAM on the HILL strive for excellence, every guest deserves the RED CARPET treatment, We look forward to a visit from you if and when you return to the Clinton area.

Guests are NEVER a bother.
Hal Baker and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location over the 2013 Thanksgiving weekend. It was absolutely an amazing location for a small town. Hal and his staff were ALL so helpful and accommodating. . . they even asked us if we needed help in carrying our luggage in. The included breakfast was excellent and the coffee was oh so good. Our room was impeccably clean. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room is a nice added bonus. Some of our family will be staying at this facility this month, as well, and Hal has gone above and beyond to assist us with the accommodations. We certainly felt the money spent was a real deal for the quality of services. This property is so family-friendly and they certainly appreciate each and every individual that walks through their door. You won't feel like you are just a number . . . they service your needs and are there to assist with any and all of your needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
It was such a joy to be of service to you while you were at our HILL, we love PEOPLE and our staff proves that as you have experienced 1st hand, it is such a small world to meet folks that live so close to people we know and love so much. Thank you for recommending your family to stay with us, I checked them in today! and it is a joy to serve him as well.

Thank you for using the Hillside Inn for your Hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived the night of Dec. 5, 2013 during winter storm Cleon, after a treacherous four hour drive from Fort Leonard Wood, MO driving at 20mph the last two hours of that drive. We could not go any further because of the weather and I was beyond stressed from the ice, sleet and snow we had been driving in. Our first encounter was with Mandi at the front desk. This young lady treated us like long lost friends! She went out of her way to make sure we received the best deal we could, the exact room we wanted, made sure we were comfortable and even came to our room and made up the sleeper sofa for my son, who had just graduated from Fort Leonard Wood that morning! She even opened her storage room that evening to see if she had a particular Tea we were wanting at the time! The next morning, Hal the manager had already begun to de-ice the windows of my car without even being asked!! Hal and Tonya both offered to drive my car down their steep driveway because that morning it was snowing and sleeting and they knew how concerned I was and were both concerned for our safety. Tonya came out in the snow and helped me scrape the remaining ice from my wipers, headlights and windshield, stood out in the snow to take our final picture before departing and THEN drove my car down the hill! EVERYONE was SO kind, SO helpful, I felt welcome and immediately relaxed upon arrival. THEN... I ended leaving 2 bags and my leather jacket on the outside bench!! I spoke to Dawn this morning (Dec.7th) and she was so kind and understanding, knew the stress I was under about leaving that morning and worked with me to retrieve my belongings in a very timely fashion! THANK YOU ALL FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART!! Thank you for treating all 3 of us like family and going WAY BEYOND my expectations!!

Room Tip: If it is snowing when you arrive and can't make it up their driveway, they will come to the bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I do have a great TEAM here on the HILL, I am proud of every one of them. As you can tell "Hospitality" is our middle name and our primary concern for each and every guest.
We hope to see you on a return visit to the Clinton area, but may be with some Sunshine and the Pool Open! :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn

Address: 1025 Hwy 65 B, PO Box 308, Clinton, AR 72031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling through or staying for a getaway, the BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn located in charming Clinton, Arkansas offers guests superior service and comfortable amenities with beautiful hillside views. Recently renovated, this hotel is conveniently located on the way to Branson, Missouri and offers convenient access to many area activities including golf, hiking, sailing and canoeing. Guests will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each day with a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clinton
Clinton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.