We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice famiuly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clarksville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice famiuly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at a 2 bedroom suite. It had a kitchen and all the utensils. The room was clean and comfortable - really suitable for large families. The pool area and spa were wonderful treats. And if you're musically inclined, there's a baby grand piano at the lobby waiting for you. The staff were all nice and easy going. They made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcheck, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
36
23
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I travelled as a salesman for over 35 years and have stayed in hotels rated from 1 to 5 stars. I was never more surprised to find the Best Western in Clarksville, Arkansas in such excellent condition. The room was ultra clean and the front desk staff, as well as the room staff, was friendly and helpful. It was a real value for the service and rest we received. Bert Brady

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcheck, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we strive to make every stay away from home the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed this BW in Clarkesville, ARK before and this time was just as great as the first time. It is one of the nicest places we have stayed while traveling cross country. Would recommend it to any one looking for a great bargain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

$53 for a really clean room and super comfortable bed. Check in was a snap and the clerk was very nice. Large flat screen with cable channels, our queen bed had a pillow top and 4 fluffy pillows. In room fridge, plenty of storage for a small room - large clean pool and hot tub open till midnight. Can't wait to grab a bite in the morning from the complimentary breakfast area. Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

$53 for a really clean room and super comfortable bed. Check in was a snap and the clerk was very nice. Large flat screen with cable channels, our queen bed had a pillow top and 4 fluffy pillows. In room fridge, plenty of storage for a small room - large clean pool and hot tub open till midnight. Can't wait to grab a bite in the morning from the complimentary breakfast area. Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were on our way to Fort Smith, AR from Texarkana, AR and found this to be the perfect stop not far from Fort Smith for the continuing drive the next morning even though it is in Oklahoma. The hotel was comfortable and clean with a great Mexican restaurant almost next door. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Point, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This was actually my third stay at the location. I found it to be very affordable and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful with my questions.

They offer a military discount. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.