We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near PERFECT hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2630 West Clark Road, Clarksville, AR 72830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarksville
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
863 helpful votes 863 helpful votes
“Near PERFECT hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was an excellent hotel!!! We loved everything about it. Friendly staff, very CLEAN hotel - hallways, breakfast area, room - all very clean!!!

Breakfast was good with a decent selection. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast with lots of fresh apples and bananas too.

Delicious cookies at check in! The Hot Apple Cider was magnificent!

Very easy access on & off the Interstate. Plenty of up front, close parking. Beds were comfortable. Bedding was clean with soft, fluffy comforters. The room was exceptionally clean! It was a quiet hotel. What more could one ask for?

Only a couple of very minor flaws kept this from being an absolute perfect hotel! There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom so taking a shower makes things very steamy. There is a medium size frig in the room but the frig didn't have a mini-freezer compartment inside. We had some ice packs that we needed to re-freeze & I had never seen a frig without a freezer compartment in it before, that was a bit disappointing.

Very minor flaws. Otherwise a near perfect stay. We loved this hotel! I can be quite picky & I was exceptionally pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn Clarksville, AR. Would love to stay here again! HIGHLY Recommend it!!!

PS We ate a fabulous dinner at Fat Dawqs BBQ in Downtown Clarksville - not near the hotel but worth the drive! Exceptional food - everything was absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    35
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
39
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was complimentary and good. I recommend the hotel. It is quiet and conveniently located just off I-40. The pool was nice as well. Lots of television channels too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off of I-40. We stopped here late after a long day of travel and it was a great stop. The location was safe and quiet. The desk was very friendly, the hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, and the decor was welcoming. Coffee is available 24 hrs and breakfast was good. We only needed to sleep so it was a great stop for us. If you need an evening meal, I did not see any restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wewoka
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stopped by on our trip to Nashville from Oklahoma City. Motel close to interstate. Room. clean and good nights rest. Great price for Hampton Inn. Close to Post and Weideckers vineyards and German restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caddo Gap, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The rooms where very clean and the tv is a flat panel up to date not much to do around this city , breakfast wasn't that great normal what you have at a Hampton inn . But there was one downer the pool was out of service being repainted . Next time may try the holiday inn express next door thanks.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stopped here on a road trip and could not have been happier with this Hampton Inn. The property underwent a renovation earlier this year and is in great shape. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was the typical expected Hampton food.

Only small complaint was the hot tub needs a bit of work as it is starting to fall apart a bit.

Overall, we had a great night's stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. Two thumbs up!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was moving cross country and mapped out Hamptons to stay at along the way. This was a very clean and safe location. The breakfast was not as good as other Hamptons I had visited but, all in all, it was a pleasant stay, as usual. I love Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarksville

Address: 2630 West Clark Road, Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clarksville offers free hot breakfasts and WiFi as well as a host of convenient amenities and comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.