We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working On It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Executive Inn to your Saves list
Executive Inn
315 E Taylor Road, Clarksville, AR 72830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksville
Sherwood, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Working On It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here this weekend (18MAY13-19MAY13) while up that way for a motorcycle trip. The hotel has new owners who are renovating. They are very polite and helpful. Good accommodations. Excellent location. If you need a room, not a resort you'll be pleased. The price can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiepo, Owner at Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us we really appreciate your business and review.Yes we are "Working on it" and so happy you noticed,we will continue to make The Executive Inn a comfortable and affordable place to stay for our guest.Please stay with us again the next time you are near Clarksville!

Dale and Janie Pollard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were looking for a room for the night just to shower & sleep after a long day of hiking before heading home. Location was right off the interstate, parking lot well lit, exterior looked well kept up. Rooms were clean, everything worked as it should have. Shocking for such a good price! Owners were very friendly & directed us to a good restaurant just down the road. Perfect for what we were needing for the night. Would definitely recommend this motel to others as long as it's under this management. You can tell these owners care :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiepo, Owner at Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,Thank you so much for staying with us we really appreciate your business and review.We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.Please stay with us again the next time you're in Clarksville.
Kindest Regards,Janie Pollard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
booneville ar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very good rates and friendly staff. Remodeling was in progress during our stay but we experienced no noise. We were so amazed to see, when we checked out the next morning, they had installed beautiful new fences around the property and pool and fresh paint all around the motel! With so much update and improvements I can't wait to go back to see how much more has been added to an already comfortable stay! Even though we had a party of four and rushing to get all showers done, we never ran out of hot water. Plenty of towels to go around and a fresh pot of coffee waiting in the lobby. Plenty of near by restaurants, gas stations and even a Wal Mart just across the over pass. I highly recommend the Executive Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janiepo, Owner at Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,Thank you so much for your business and review we really appreciate both.I am happy you enjoyed the coffee from the lobby however I am excited to say we are now installing new coffee pots in all the rooms also.Please tell your friends about us and stay with us again next time you're in Clarksville.

Warm Wishes
Janie Pollard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive room after spending one night at the Budget Inn in Clarksville with a terrible experience. We actually saved eight dollars staying at Exec. Inn & it sure was nice to have a large room with clean sheets, plenty of towels, clean floors, a mini fridge, plenty of counter space, and clean water! Do not stay at budget inn! Executive is a palace compared to Budget Inn AND you will save money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janie p, Owner at Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us,we really appreciate your business and review.As new owners we have been working hard to make the Executive in a great place to stay.Please tell your friends about us and stay with us again the next time your in Clarksville.
Warm Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Their "continental breakfast" consisted of 1/2 cup of cheerios with a few drops of milk (no bowls), orange drink with the label "contains no juice" and a little coffee. The dining area consisted of one small table and two chairs. The lady in attendance acted as if she was preoccupied and didn't care for the customers. There was also a distinctive smell outside the building.
We've had good luck with other Americas Best Value Inns, but don't stop at this one!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 315 E Taylor Road, Clarksville, AR 72830
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.