We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality in a wonderful Setting - just Kick back and relax!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Powick Posthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Powick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Powick Posthouse
Save
You added The Powick Posthouse to your Saves list
Ham Lane, Powick WR24RD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Powick B&B and Inns
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hospitality in a wonderful Setting - just Kick back and relax!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely country location for a getaway.....great host and very good food! If you're feeling active, you can walk out the front door straight into great scenery! Would definitely recommend for couples and families!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

It is a beautiful part of the world & such a peaceful place to be, with plenty of space inside and out. Lola & James are great and you you'll have a lovely time if you stay here. We managed to see my Uncle in Wales, the Malverns and Worcester whilst we were visiting. It is a really good location to get to different places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for a weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were excellent, wholesome and the fresh eggs were a joy. An convenient place close to the Malvern Hills and the historic town of Worcester. Planning another visit soon.
D. Whitehead

Room Tip: Go for an en suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The four of us (2 adults, 2 children) have stayed more than once, & always enjoy ourselves. A beautiful location, a relaxed vibe & accommodation that suits your needs. Decent pricing makes it a great little getaway. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Powick Posthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Powick Posthouse

Address: Ham Lane, Powick WR24RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Powick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Powick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three miles from the M5, the Powick Post House offers high quality and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation situated on the edge of the picturesque Powick Ham three miles south of Worcester and five miles north of Malvern. The property is finished to a high standard and offers country walks from the door or easy access to attractions including the Three Counties Show ground. We offer both Bed & Breakfast as well as a Self Catering cottage. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Powick Posthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.