We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't reserve a Priority Club Rewards night here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Camden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Camden to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Camden
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 US Highway 278, Camden, AR 71701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camden
Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Don't reserve a Priority Club Rewards night here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

I had booked a Priority Club Rewards night here. When we arrived, the clerk told us that she was having problems with the Rewards reservation, and suggested that we "go somewhere" for a while and then check back. We asked if the hotel had some information on local points of interest, but they had none. Only after I called the 1-800 Priority Rewards customer service number were we able to check in. The manager was quite unfriendly when we checked in, and appeared to be "put out" when I asked her for a second room key card. When we checked out the next morning, the clerk was unable to give us any kind of receipt, although I asked for a document verifying that my credit card had not been charged--which I have received at other HIEs when I used a Rewards night. The clerk very sarcastically asked me if I wanted a blank piece of paper.
The hotel appeared to be deteriorating, and maintenance attempts seemed inferior. Our room had new carpet, but the floor beneath had ridges and seemed defective. The paint job on the bathroom walls was very sloppy, and the threshold was badly scratched and worn. The air conditioner ran continuously, but throughout the night our room was either hot or cold, although we did not change the setting. When we went out to our car the next morning to load our luggage in our car, the lawn sprinklers were spraying our car directly. It was impossible to get in the passenger's seat or put anything in the trunk without getting soaked.
I usually prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express when one is available, but I do not plan to stay at this hotel again. The staff clearly did not appreciate our business, and I think one of the other newer establishments (e.g., the Comfort Inn) in the area would be a better choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
2
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkadelphia,AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Our nonsmoking double queen bed suite was clean,comfortable, and spacious. In addition to the mini-fridge and microwave, there is a small sink and cabinet area to prepare food. The hotel even had a selection of plastic utensils, disposable plates and bowls in the cabinet if needed. The pool area has several tables with chairs and umbrellas to provide shade, which I appreciate. The pool was a nice size, not one of the smaller ones. Breakfast selection included eggs, bacon, biscuits, cereals, muffins, bagels, juices,milk,coffee. The Kohler adjustable shower head provided a surprisingly enjoyable shower. Three vending machines offer a selection of drinks, snacks, and laundry cleaning products. I think there was a guest laundry, but since I didn't need to use it, I didn't pay much attention to it. There were a couple of minor drawbacks, but they would not keep me from staying at this hotel again.The reason for our stay here was to enjoy a short getaway not too far from home (was 1 and a half hours from home) and enjoy the pool over Memorial Day Weekend. Upon arrival, my girls and I immediately went to the room to get ready to swim in the pool. When we got in the pool, there were a LOT of bugs in it, so I had my daughter go ask the hotel clerk if she had a large cup we could use to get the bugs out of the pool. The clerk came to the pool and said that the maintenance man had cleaned it that morning, which I don't think he had. I asked if I could use the skimmer myself to make a quick job (5 minutes) of cleaning the bugs out of the pool, but she said it was locked up in the storage area. Instead, she gave us 4 12 oz. coffee cups, which took about 15 minutes to do the job. The rooms do not have flat screen TVs yet as the website mentions. I asked the evening hotel clerk, and she said that they would be getting them in the future and that the website had just gotten ahead of itself. Overall, my two girls and I enjoyed our short getaway over the Memorial Day weekend at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Hello, I recently had no choice but to stay at this hotel. In the holiday inn chain this is probably the worst ive been in. They ran out of "regular" rooms and all they had avilabel were "suites". I have yet to figure out how this suite is different from any other room, all it had was a nasty, falling apart sink and a mini fridge. when i arrived she had no other rooms, so i stayed and i cant believe the price i paid for this dump. This place is a boil on the holiday inn chain as well as the service was beyond under sub par.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Efficent Check-In/Check-Out clerk. Clean room. Comfortable stay. Small town atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

Wow! Talk about service!

I checked in and was automatically amazed how efficient the staff was. Room was ready and waiting, and I couldn't have asked for one better. I was kinda worried when I saw that it was a pet friendly hotel, but I couldn't tell it upon entering the hotel nor in my room.

Very clean and still seems new. Had alot of people there for the academy(s) so parking was tight, but other than that no complaints! Breakfast was good, and check-out a breeze.

While in town be sure to check out the local resturants. Chelle's Buffet & Wood's Place are two great places to eat. Even if you have to wait, its worth it!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Camden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Camden

Address: 1450 US Highway 278, Camden, AR 71701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Camden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Camden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Camden features guest rooms with a coffeemaker, iron & ironing board, clock/radio, hairdryer, and spacious bathrooms. Suites additionally provide a wet bar with refrigerator and microwave. Two suites have the above plus whirlpool jets in the bathtub. Two deluxe suites have all of the above as well as a double whirlpool for 2 in room with king bed. Our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar is available from 6 am - 9:30 am. An elevator is available for your convenience. Free hard-wired and wireless high speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Business Center provides guests with a computer with free high speed Internet access and copy machine. Guest laundry. Dry cleaning service available Monday-Friday. Outdoor pool is seasonal. Pet friendly, please inform when making reservation. Sorry, no large truck parking. Visit Camden, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Take a virtual tour of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Camden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Camden Hotel Camden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Camden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.