We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, unusual hours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mean Pig BBQ

The Mean Pig BBQ
3096 Bill Foster Memorial Hwy, Cabot, AR 72023-7201
501-941-5489
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 75 Restaurants in Cabot
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Cabot, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, unusual hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food is very good. However, if you want to eat dinner, get there by 5:30 PM or they will strart stacking the chairs, while you're eating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Beef BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The problem with BBQ is that it is very subjective based on personal taste. For me this was excellent beef BBQ sandwich and the side order of beans was was some of the best beans I've had. The portions were plentiful and I selected the smallest sandwich. The service was quick, you order at a counter and pick up at the counter. The interior is basic, nothing to brag on. The hours are very limited so make sure they are open before going there

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality and portions have fallen!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I have lived in Cabot a long time and remember when they started in a trailer across the street. Have always been a big fan but over the last few months have seen the food quality and portion size fall. I have taken my business to Grandpa's BBQ. They were unequaled but not anymore. Maybe the popularity has gone to their head!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and friendly atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a very good place to stop if you love local BBQ. It has a very friendly local owner, and is not a chain restaurant. It is not the best BBQ I have had but it was definitely worth the stop. If you are feeling like some entertainment you can try the very, very hot sauce challenge they offer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bono, AR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good BBQ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Mean Pig is a must stop for me and my family when we pass by Cabot. The BBQ is very good and the owners are friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend The Mean Pig if you like quality BBQ.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mean Pig BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mean Pig BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.