We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Wheel

Village Wheel
1400 Central Boulevard, Bull Shoals, AR 72619
870-445-4414
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Good food.Courteous staff.Quick and efficient service considering they had very few staff.
Wish they would hire few more people.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“3rd guest to leave while i was there!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

ordered daily special, waited 20 min. was advised it was sold out. reordered. one of us got order in 30 min., the other 10 min. later. the 2nd order (same as lst) was texture of concrete! couldn't cut nor chew it. advised waitress, no apology,she returned it to be re-cooked, waited another 30 min. finally told manager I had to leave, still no apology. took re-cooked steak with me, and was charged full rate. while we waited two others left due to poor and slow service. accidents happen, but apologies and compensations would help.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great place for breakfast! Love the boot glasses for the water and the biscuits are awesome. Highly recommended but make sure you are very hungry. Large portions and very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, large restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The food is always good. The buffet is always the same, but it is okay. A change in items would be nice to enjoy. KInda plain and boring salad buffet. The specials are great, as are the prices for them. The broasted chicken is a local favorite, and a favorite of mine, too!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken in the State!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I eat here anytime I am visiting the Flippin/Bull Shoals are. I look forward to the fried chicken every time. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. The salad bar is nice and if you are lucky they will have pea salad on it! Service had been great for years and you can go wrong eating here. Breakfast is great as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Wheel also viewed

Bull Shoals, AR
 

Been to Village Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Wheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.