We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club 178

Club 178
2109 Central Blvd, Bull Shoals, AR 72619
870-445-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Who would have thought this quality of restaurant would be found in the little town of Bull Shoals? The service was excellent, the food very memorable and the atmosphere great. Truly a hidden jewel. Don't miss the opportunity to have a wonderful dining experience at 178 Club.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    32
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been going here for decades. Even after I moved away, I would make a trip home to come here. The BEST FOOD you will get anywhere ever! My favorite is the grilled salmon. Boyfriend usually has a steak which he loves, but also says they are the best burgers anywhere. Everything is homemade included all the sauces and dressings and even the cheese sticks are fresh made in a wonton wrap and unlike any frozen thing you've ever had. A must have! Salad is always fresh, bread is delicious and waitstaff is always top notch, Except for Ted (sorry to name names, but the truth hurts) who is always grumpy, but has become somewhat of a local icon so they ignore his rudeness I guess. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place. After years and years the only thing I have ever had that I didn't like was the Italian nachos. If you are within 25 miles, it is worth the trip. Dinner runs $30-50 for two and is casual enough to come in your shorts after a day on the lake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
“Special Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love the 178 Club and always recommend this restaurant to tourists. Elegant but relaxed atmosphere. The appetizers are sensational from the potato skins to the alligator and esgarot.
Their pasta's are delicious and the steaks yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for great food, ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This restaurant offers great food of all kinds and reasonable prices and with outstanding service. The crispy chicken livers, walleye and steaks are just top flight.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average food, a little pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff was really nice and helpful, but the food was average. I thought it was a bit pricey- $92 for 2 adults and 2 children.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club 178 also viewed

 

Been to Club 178? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club 178, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.