We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for great food, ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 178 Club

178 Club
2109 Central Blvd, Bull Shoals, AR 72619
18704454949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for great food, ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This restaurant offers great food of all kinds and reasonable prices and with outstanding service. The crispy chicken livers, walleye and steaks are just top flight.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average food, a little pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff was really nice and helpful, but the food was average. I thought it was a bit pricey- $92 for 2 adults and 2 children.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Been 12 years since I was there last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

they have upped their game considerably. Food was great, relatively inexpensive, had a decent small selection of wines. I was quite impressed, probably the best restaurant in the area from my experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting find in Bull Shoals, Arkansas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great service and variety of menu. Walleye is excellent, catfish not so much. Ribs and steaks are great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This place was recommend to us by our fishing guide at Rainbow Resort in Cotter. We had the pork loin dinner for only $9.99. Wasn't sure what to expect, but when the food arrived it was delicious. A great bargain price. The atmosphere in this restuarant is very quite and relaxing. If your in the area give it a try. My husband and I were very pleased.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 178 Club also viewed

 

Been to 178 Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 178 Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.