We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting find in Bull Shoals, Arkansas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 178 Club

178 Club
2109 Central Blvd, Bull Shoals, AR 72619
18704454949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting find in Bull Shoals, Arkansas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great service and variety of menu. Walleye is excellent, catfish not so much. Ribs and steaks are great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This place was recommend to us by our fishing guide at Rainbow Resort in Cotter. We had the pork loin dinner for only $9.99. Wasn't sure what to expect, but when the food arrived it was delicious. A great bargain price. The atmosphere in this restuarant is very quite and relaxing. If your in the area give it a try. My husband and I were very pleased.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great food, prices and service. They will even cook your trout if you bring them in. The atmosphere was good but somewhat dated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They'll cook your Trout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Catch it and they will cook it better than you ever could! We took 9 small Rainbow Trout in for dinner last weekend. They have three different ways to cook them, so we elected to split them up so we'd all get one of each. OMGosh, they were DELICIOUS! Fried, Grilled and Blacken. The fried was cooked in a very light, but flaky batter. Grilled had the smoky flavor, while the Blacken was seasoned just right. MMMMMM Good!
You pay for a regular meal and get soup or salad, Baked potatoes, rice or a medley of veggies.
I had the salad and veggies with my meal. All were excellent. Service was great. People around us actually came over to see our catch all cooked up! Staff up front were sweet as can be and very helpful to ensure we were satisfied.
They three of us were pleasantly surprised and very happy with our selection of sides to go with the outstanding Trout we had brought in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenkstrojanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The service was excellent...Brianna. The food was superb. The atmosphere was happy. The people working there appeared to enjoy the working environment. The prices were what one would expect commensurate with the trappings, location, and atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BDoug53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 178 Club also viewed

 

Been to 178 Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing