We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 178 Club

178 Club
2109 Central Blvd, Bull Shoals, AR 72619
18704454949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great food. Can have large crowds as not much competition in the area. Highly recommend! Steaks are superb!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
2 reviews
“One can never go wrong with any of the choices of entress or meals AAAA!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

the burgers are the best as well is the scampi, one will never be disappointed with any thing that is ordered and the service is down home friendly

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Best Choice in Bull Shoals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the third year for a group of friends and I to take a trip to Arkansas for trout fishing. Until now we had never discovered Club 178. We tried all of the other places and we can honestly say this is the best of all of them from several perspectives. Great value, great food, and a very friendly and accommodating staff. We were greeted by the owner Lisa and our wait person was Brianna. Super folks. The bang bang shrimp appetizers were very good and we had both the walleye and group entrees. Both were excellent. Skip the diners and resorts and try this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reunion dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Did a great job with a dinner for our family reunion. Gave us three options for dinner, which were all very good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We have been going to 178 for 2 years now and always have a great meal with great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We like the service, food, my favorite is the Bang Bang. Julst love the place we try and go often. The atmosphere is warm and the hostess always remembers your name. Our server Ted is very good, he remembers what you like on the menu but never assumes that you are going to order that.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 178 Club also viewed

 

Been to 178 Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 178 Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.