We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer appreciation is a young man named BRYAN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bryant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bryant to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bryant
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2915 Main Street, I-30 at Exit #123, Bryant, AR 72022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bryant
Lakeland, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“customer appreciation is a young man named BRYAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express around 2:00 P.M. on the 14th of July to attend a very dear friend,'s funeral. Our reserved room would not be ready till 3:00 P.M. and we had to leave for the funeral at 3:15. Both my husband and I had on very casual clothes for the road trip.The young man ,Bryan,at the front desk explained the situation to us. He asked us to wait in the lobby and he would see what he could do......within in minutes he had housekeeping working on a room for us. Bryan handed my husband the key to our room within 15 minutes and we made it to the funeral on time. Customer service is still alive in Bryant, Ak when Bryan is behind the desk. Thank you Bryan for making our day a little easier to handle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArkansasDude, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bryant, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. We really do appreciate your kind words. I'm glad you found that our people are special, for we think so too! Please come stay with us again if in the area, we will always try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We know that if it weren't for people like you, we would have no reason for being here.

Thank You,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    9
    11
    6
See reviews for
23
8
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. The large flat screen TV was wonderful with so many channels. The breakfast bar was outstanding and the hi speed internet was super fast. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cracker Barrel across the street, my favorite. Easy to find and I will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great place and close to everything. Restaurants within waliking distance as well as Wal-Mart. Best deal in town for the $$$. Clean, friendly people, safe and secure. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArkansasDude, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bryant, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind comments. I'm glad you found our location to your liking and that you found our people something special. We always try to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Thank You,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The check-in person was so nice and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The standard buffet was well stocked and tasty. Several TV channels were available - great selection! Fast internet was a plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel was about what one would expect for approximately $75/night. The room was clean, and everything worked. However, the air conditioning was incredibly loud when it first turned on. It got quieter as it ran, though. Also, there was a definite gap between the door and frame, letting in light. The breakfast (included) was actually pretty good and better than most Hampton Inns that I've stayed at. It was conveniently located, with several restaurants within walking distance, as well as a Wal Mart.

Room Tip: Since this hotel is located on the interstate, I requested and received a room on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bryant, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear LaurieTN,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a review. I am so happy you were please with our breakfast selection. I apologize about the problems you encountered with the AC unit being loud. Next time you are here, please let us know if this is a problem again. We will do our best to make your next stay as comfortable as possible.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Elevator out. No prior notice or offer of restitution Toilet didnt work. Not a good stay

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

If it weren't for the broken AC unit in our room we may have been rating this hotel a 4, but with temps rounding 100 degrees and humidity to boot, you better make sure the AC is working properly. It seemed to be doing ok at first, but as the night went on it was getting hotter and hotter (the opposite of what usually happens when the sun goes down). We decided it was definitely broken as we were all ready for bed and trying to sleep, not moving and still hot. By that point, it would have been useless to try to switch rooms as we would have to move everything to another room, get dressed, then get re-dressed for bed. We had packed a few travel fans and had them all running to try to make things a little better but it took a long time to fall asleep b/c the air was uncomfortable. The hotel overall was clean. The elevator had a terrible odor in it though, we had to cover our noses while in it to bear it. They use triple sheeting which always makes it easy to inspect for any signs of uncleanliness in the beds, and we couldn't find any. The room was a decent size and had a nice counter area and mini fridge and microwave. I liked that there was some traction strips in the tub too, b/c so often hotel tubs are slippery and dangerous! I think the hotel wasn't built too great because I could feel the floor creaking under our step. We were on the top floor so it didn't bother us, but I did fear a little for anyone who might have a room below us. We learned an important lesson to always check the hotel alarm clock before going to bed. We didn't think anything of it as we all used our cell-phones for alarm clocks. With the less-than-functional AC unit, we already had a tough time falling asleep, but then to top it off, someone before us had set the hotel alarm clock for 12AM! We had some trouble in the dark figuring out how to shut it off, and someone must have hit snooze b/c then it went off again. I decided to pull it out of the wall, but it continued to beep for a minute before its batteries must have died. So yes its partly our fault for not checking, but it also seems like housekeeping could check on those kinds of things too. The complimentary breakfast in the AM was decent, but I was missing the pancake maker you usually find in a HIE. They did have plenty of hot options though, which I always prefer to dry cereal options etc. The pool was outside, which was not too inviting in the nealry 100 degree weather, and there was no fitness room which was disappointing. The room served its purposed though in providing a safe place to stay that wasn't disgusting, and wasn't too close to the dangerous parts of Little Rock.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArkansasDude, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bryant, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
First of all, thank you for your stay. I'm sorry for your issues during your stay but I wish you would have given us the opportunity to make your stay more pleasant by notifying us of the issues you were having. I'm sure we could have made your stay more comfortable had we known of the issues you were having. We understand that you are disappointed in your stay and for that I am truly sorry. All of us at the Holiday Inn Express understand that we have failed and that without you, the customer, we have no reason for being here. Steps have been taken to correct the issues that you had. I would like to invite you back to give us another try, where you will receive our usual superior service and enjoy our excellent facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bryant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bryant

Address: 2915 Main Street, I-30 at Exit #123, Bryant, AR 72022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bryant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bryant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bryant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Bryant hotel. This Bryant hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 30 just a few miles West of Little Rock. For your convenience, we are adjacent to the WalMart Supercenter and just 20 minutes from the Little Rock National Airport and Verizon Arena. Enjoy the small town atmosphere of this Bryant hotel with the perks of being just a few minutes from Downtown Little Rock where you can tour the Clinton Presidential Library, shop the River Market, or walk the Big Dam Bridge. For your dining convenience, we have restaurants galore within walking distance of our hotel. Restaurants include the Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday's, Firehouse Subs, Pasta Jacks, Kentucky Fried Chicken and Back Yard Burgers. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our complimentary HOT Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot items such as cheese omelets, sausage patties, bacon, and scrambled eggs. We also serve, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll made especially for Holiday Inn Express. Visit Bryant, AR and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Bryant. Welcome to Bryant! We are proud to introduce our new parks for your sporting enjoyment: Bishop Park and Sports Complex Midland Park Soccer Complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bryant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bryant Hotel Bryant
Holiday Inn Bryant
Bryant Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bryant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.