We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area

HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area to your Saves list
HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2921 Main St, Bryant, AR 72022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bryant
Chandler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

During our move from Illinois to Texas, we decided to stop for the evening in Bryant, AR. We didn't have a reservation and were apprehensive about getting a room because people were traveling home after Christmas and many other hotels were full. We got a wonderful, clean room in a terrific location for a great price! The staff went above and beyond to help us with a problem we had locating another guest who had parked in the way of us getting our rental truck out of the parking lot (we could only go forward due to towing a car). They were so friendly and didn't seem "put out" at all. Definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for something clean, friendly, and economical! Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeTownHotel, Manager at HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the timeout to write us a response. It means a lot to our team members to know they are doing a good job. It was our pleasure to serve you. Once again thank you so much!!, Comeback and see us again!!

GM
Ash P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    1
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
11
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This three story motel shows a little wear, but it is a great value! Solid pink granite bathroom vanity and bath with plenty of room. Great hot shower with a new shower head and plenty of water pressure. Towels were a little skimpy and the toilet paper was thin and cheap. Firm beds with good pillows and clean, comfortable sheets. Wall mounted thermostat and a quite A/C heater system. A free breakfast was served, in the lobby, with coffee, watery juice, cereal, hot Belgium waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, and assorted bakery items. Free newspaper but bananas were NOT available!
The management has cut some of the amenities, but this is a good off season value!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place was cheap and we can see why. The room was not very clean. The coffee pot had a layer of dust on it. the counters were the same. I cleaned everything before we used it. The breakfast was very limited. Not like most places. The afternoon staff was very nice. We really liked him. he was the only one we met. They must reuse other hotel toss outs. our room key had a number for a pizza place on it that is not even in that area. Would not recommend this place unless you just want something cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked family here from out of town. Rooms were cheep, breakfast was good, elevator was big. Quiet rooms. 4 days there, no complaints. Right across from WalMart and the cracker Barrel and right off the highway. You can have pets too...nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

first be very suspicious when you use your credit card with them. they provided no receipts and booked our room through some other site then what we booked it through. then ask for another credit card when you check in. there is no pool on site as advertised. carpets were nasty and turn your feet black. bed and everything else had a lot to be desired. very rude customer service by owner and employees.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family came in to the area and decided to give this hotel a chance. The hotel staff at check in was absolutely rude! The room was absolutely disgusting, and the floors left my feet black. I went to take a shower one morning, and much to my surprise there was hair on my towels. I was grateful that I brought a towel with me. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! The women that worked the front desk during the morning was the nicest of all the staff that I interacted with during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Advertises with a pool which is a lie- the pool is next door at another hotel and you have to get pool towels from the front desk and return the towels when you come back from the pool. Most of the staff was rude and unfriendly. On the second day of our visit, we loaded up the car in preparation of leaving the next day. The guy working the front desk asked if we were leaving already and then we we got to our room the room key did not work. When we took it back to the man at front desk he was rude again. Terrible breakfast not much selection to choose from. I let my son run around the room barefoot and his feet were black by the end of the night. The shower ran a fine mist and that was it. The towels were threadbare at best. The beds and pillows were not much better. Overall, terrible service and terrible rooms.

Room Tip: Would not choose to stay here and would suggest looking for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area

Address: 2921 Main St, Bryant, AR 72022
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bryant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bryant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to downtown Little Rock, the AAA 2-Diamond HomeTown Hotel of Bryant offers convenience to local attractions including the Presidential Center, Little Rock Zoo, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Little Rock Air Force Base, golfing, museums, and so much more. This completely smoke free Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, free parking, and a business center computer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hometown Hotel Bryant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.