We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O-fer_3” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Fu's Asian House

Mama Fu's Asian House
700 SE Walton Blvd Ste#10, Bentonville, AR 72712
479-254-8381
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 143 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“O-fer_3”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Tried it 3 times, and all three times (different dishes each time) were totally dissapointed in the food. Bland, tasteless, overpriced, and slow. 3 strikes and Mama Fu's is out. Way better food at Lin's down the street, with actual flavor. No idea why there is ever people there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It looked exciting but did not deliver... where is the flavor???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Upon entering I noticed the giant "Walton" store front picture hanging above the counter. Usually when entering ethnicically inspired restaurants, decor reflects cuisine. I also noticed that the overall feel of the front of the house did not correspond to the music being played over their speakers. Typically the Asian Fusion eaters especially thoughs that you have to stand to order match their music with their presentation. Ie. a form of electronica and not 1980's rock...

The customer service was above average. Very polite and seemingly well groomed. Eating area was clean and comfotable.

I ordered the Red Thai Curry and was mildly dissapointed. The flavor was not there. I've had better buffet style asian food...

Working in Hospitatily if a guest in my Hotel asked is this place comparable to say a Tokyo Joe's I would have to report NO- I would liken the food to that of the local Panda Express.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really Good Food, Big Portions, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I like Mama Fu's for a casual meal, whether over lunch with co-workers or dinner wtih family. Everything I have tried is good, especially honey glazed beef and orange peel chicken. It's a little expensive in my opinion but so good I keep going back. Last time I tried the fried cheesecake, and it is wonderful as well! All the waitstaff are friendly and helpful, keeping drinks filled and plates cleared.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dirty filthy dishware”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I walked out after having my wine served in a filthy sticky glass and then found the "clean" silverware so sticky the paper napkin stuck to it when I tried to clean it. I didn't wait to taste the food because I was afraid to! Beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark Mountains
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean with good food too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice place, very good food but not your average Chinese menu and/or taste to it. It was confusing when we first entered with a large sign explaining the ordering process. We were pleasantly surprised once we got it all figured out. The service is great and the servers were very nice and helpful.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Fu's Asian House also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Mama Fu's Asian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Fu's Asian House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.