We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and quaint, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fred's Hickory Inn

Fred's Hickory Inn
1502 N Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712
479-273-3303
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 137 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“nice and quaint, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

it is nice in winter because the environment is nice. the food is just good average home cooked meal though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    42
    27
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“disappointing anniversary dinner!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

this is the first time, i have ever had a pork chop that tasted and smelled like salmon,i hate fish! spagetti a plate of pasta with something watery and reddish sprinkled over it. what a waste of money and time




,s

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious food, old world charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Locals recommnded this restarant, which was across town and seemed like on the edge of the city, but worth a little drive. Parking is easy, the restaurant is know for steaks, ribs and pasta, all highly recommended to us and it was hard to choose, I had a pasta that was excellent, and my husband had pork chops that he loved. Salad dressings are house made, food is well seasoned, seved nicely and we were seated by one of the two fireplaces, which was cosy. Blackberry cobbler was outstanding! Our server was so friendly and helpful, but not pushy, the right balance of help and disappearing. The bar area was separate and had a patio that was inviting for warmer weather. Wish we lived close enough to go often!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, fireplaces, and delicious food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We really enjoyed this restaurant, which specializes in steaks, and smoked meats. We had both, and they were delicious!Loved my steak. The building is 40/50 years old and very nice atmosphere with brick walls, fireplaces, and linen tablecloths.Good service. Loved it! Will definitely go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A highly enjoyable dinner with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Strangers to Bentonville, we went to Fred's, thanks to reviews on TripAdvisor. Not disappointed. We were seated in a noisy room, asked to be moved, and were... no problem. Sharp service, my ribs were excellent.... falling off the bone... my wife's brisket of beef was okay, kinda of dry. But the room, the ambience, our dinner generally was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Hickory Inn also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Fred's Hickory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fred's Hickory Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.