We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep dish pizza with the crispiness of thin crust” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusano's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gusano's
2905 S Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712
4792718242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 137 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Vegetarian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Deep dish pizza with the crispiness of thin crust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not being a deep dish pizza lover my wife & I were pleasantly surprised when we were told by our hosts to trust them and to let them order for us. The result was hard to believe as the deep dish pizza had as crisp a crust as we could have hoped for and it was crispy from start to finish. Reasonably priced.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't Be Beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you like beer with your pizza you have come to the right place. There's plenty on the menu, pitchers too! This is the place to go if you love deep dish Chicago-style pizza. The sauce is incredible and the toppings are a healthy portion. If that's not enough it is a sports bar surrounded throughout the entire place with the latest live sports. Umm heaven!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect crust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Hawaiian pizza had perfect crust it was very good. The pineapples were good and juicy;the Canadian bacon was nice too. The service was average and the atmosphere was sporty. I like this restaurant is a good place to go for pizza and drinks.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spinach Dip and Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Gusano's has excellent Chicago style pizza, but the center usually isn't done. It's too doughy, so we always ask for it to be cooked an extra 10 min. We've also order it then had to put it back in the oven when we got home. Their spinach dip is AMAZING! The buffalo chicken wrap is a great alternative if you're not into pizza. Great lunch specials.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good pizza. Very expensive. Fun to try different styles and flavors. Not my favorite pizza joint. Kind of a bar atmosphere and really crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusano's also viewed

Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Gusano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.