We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites Bentonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites Bentonville to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 SE Walton Boulevard, Bentonville, AR 72712   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
NW Arkansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lovely property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with friends for New Year's Eve. We had adjoining rooms, which was very convenient for our group which included teens & children. The 2-room suites were spacious, comfortable and clean, equipped with refrigerators & microwaves. The large flat screen TVs were appreciated for watching football. The pool and hot tub area was well maintained. As a local resident, I had attended events at this hotel and was impressed by the quality of the meals provided. The amenities here are just as favorable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank yo for your favorable review of our hotel. I am certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will keep the DoubleTree Suites in mind for any future needs that you may have in the Northwest Arkansas area. We appriciate your taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    58
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
92
63
4
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just stayed one night but was thoroughly impressed with everything from the minute we arrived. Extremely helpful front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff. Great dinner recommendation. Very clean suite-Hilton Honors floor was great. Our room was at the end of the hallway-close to the street- Walton Blvd is a major thoroughfare which was pretty loud throughout the night, so ask for a room farther away from the street. Otherwise the stay was perfect. Would absolutely stay here again. Wish all hotels were as clean, modern and kept up like this one. Nice job!

Room Tip: Request Hilton Honors floor. Ask for a room away from Walton Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and are truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider the DoubleTree Suites the next time you are in the Northwest Arkansas area! Thanks from all of us here at DoubleTree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I frequently travel to Walmart and Sam's, have stayed at all of the Bentonville and Rogers hotels and the Doubletree is my favorite.

A few reasons: convenient location with a variety of restaurants and right on the main road to Walmart HQ.

The property is very well maintained and you don't hear hallway or road noise.

The breakfast buffer is very fresh; quality is much higher than competition.

Employees smile and genuinely welcome you each time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I wanted to personally thank you for you comments about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. I hope that you will choose the DoubleTree Suites on you next visit to the Bentonville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Doubletree in Bentonville exceeds the standard hotel chain experience. The hotel is my preferred location when on business in the area and recently served as my "home" for an extended stay. The pluses are the rooms (suites), restaurant, service and bar. The only minus is the traffic on Walton Blvd. It can be down right dangerous in the early AM and between 5P - 7P trying to turn into the property. As a Hilton Honors member the dedicated lounge on the 5th floor is a great place a quick bite in the morning or a nice retreat in the late afternoon. Beverages, snacks and a light meal are provided. If in the area the Doubltree should be at or very near the top of anyone's list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I wanted to personally thank you for your recent comments on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you continue to choose us when you are in the Bentonville area. We are grateful to know that you enjoy our hotel and to know that you would recommend our services. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

When traveling you don't need or want any problems at the end of a long day and you won't find it here. We were greeted by great staff and given a warm cookie as soon as we walked in. Our room was ready and we arrived well a head of schedule. We are clean freaks and the room was perfect. Very comfortable and we ended our stay with a great breakfast.m we will return again!

Room Tip: On the west side of 540 and close to a Starbucks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel! We are grateful that you had a pleasant stay. We hope that if you travel to the Bentonville area in the future you will again choose the DoubleTree Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I spent a brief overnight in Bentonville and found the Doubletree to be excellent to get work done and rest.

The WiFi provided a fast and reliable connection throughout my stay which is critical for me on the road. The bed was a step above the average and despite battling jetlag I managed to get some decent sleep too.

The only downside was the Club level breakfast. A little meager considering the higher than average cost for the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally look into our Executive Lounge breakfast selections and make sure that the offerings are suitable for our the Executive Level. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors member and I have never been treated as rudely as I was this past weekend by hotel staff. I will never set foot in this hotel again. Had my reservation for at least 3 months in advance and they didn't have a room cleaned at 3:30 in the afternoon. The staff at the check in was rude and in apologetic. This is at least the third time I have had to find another room at a hotel close by. Never again or shame on me!!! Shame on Hilton for not holding the management of this hotel to a higher standard...

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you recent stay with us. I assure that our housekeeping department made every effort to have all rooms ready for our 3:00pm check in time. Unfortunately due to several late check outs from the previous night we were not able to meet that goal. I want to assure you that this is not the norm here at DoubleTree and we will make every effort to correct the issues that you experienced. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites Bentonville

Address: 301 SE Walton Boulevard, Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites Bentonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Bentonville is Arkansas' premier facility in Bentonville. Our hotel offers convenient and easy access to I-540.Our facility offers easy access to Walmart Headquarters, just 2 miles away! Other corporate offices nearby include Tyson Chicken and J.B. Hunt! If you are here for leisure, attractions such as the Crystal Bridges Museum, Pea Ridge National Military Park, Beaver Lake, and Walton's 5&10 are nearby!Our hotel offers two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, downtime in our indoor pool and whirlpool, dining and beverage options at Bistro 301 and 3ZERO1 Lounge, and a warm signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart desires. Come stay with us at the DoubleTree Bentonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites Bentonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.